We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 5th Street, Lincoln, IL 62656   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
GreenLeadersBronze level
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hard to beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Second time staying- perfect both times! Clean room, clean hotel, comfy bed with perfect night's sleep. No complaints. We will stay here again next time we are in town. Mini fridge and lots of tv channels-nice extras. The pool looked great with lots of open lounge chairs, so if it's warm plan for A swim!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
21
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marthasville, Missouri
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

It was half way to Chicago from where we were coming from. We stayed a Friday night and the place is Clean and Reasonable. Its not hard to find, Just look for the World Largest Split Rail Wagon, and you are there

Room Tip: It is behind the Bowling Alley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Found this place after a long day of driving. Friendly front desk clerk was a delight to speak with and the room was very comfortable and clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable!

After hearing of my long day, the front desk clerk even gave me several menus for restaurants in the area that delivered. That's service!

Would gladly recommend this hotel and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stopped here after 2 weeks of traveling and it was great! Rooms were clean and comfortable with microwave and refrigerator. Easy parking. The lobby very comfortable. Easy to find off interstate and near local museums and attractions. The staff was extremely accommodating and gave us directions to local restaurants etc. There is a bowling alley 1/2 block away with good food if you are looking for casual dining

Room Tip: Ask for a lower level if you have any stair issues. There is no elevator but stairs are wide and eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Impressive reviews lured us in, but we must have caught this Best Western on a bad day. The room appeared fine at first glance, but we found the bathroom with a soiled towel from a previous guest and a shower curtain that was in dire need of laundering. The night manager did accommodate us by personally coming to clean the shower and hang a new curtain. She apologized and gave us a $10 discount. But unfortunately, one is still left wondering what else was missed. On the plus side, the beds were fairly comfortable and there was good WIFI.,

Room Tip: Two levels, no elevator. Request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time in providing your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that your stay was not satisifactory. All our rooms are cleaned in detail everytime. Like you said" Did we catch it on a bad day? This is not a excuse and we are sorry.
We follow strict guidelines based on Best Western I Care Clean standards, our housekeepers are equipped with ultraviolet sterilization wands to use on highly touched areas such as telephones, bathroom fixtures and light switches. UV black lights are used during housekeeping inspections to detect biological matter and other particles.

Also we belive you didnt make a bad choice or got lured by other reviews. This reviews are made by valuable guests like you, and we really appricaite.

Thank you once again for staying with us and for providing a valuable review.
Hope to see you soon when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I selected this hotel because management allowed me to park my car and motorcycle trailer on their property for a week, while I was on tour. On top of that, I experienced a friendly check-in, clean room, a good night sleep, quiet surroundings (even the dog next door shut-up around nine). The outdoor pool was apparently appreciated by many guests (no jacuzzi). The room is set with newer furniture and updated bath room. Large TV, but no premium/movie channels. Fridge (no freezer compartment), microwave, desk, comfy chair. The carpet passed the white socks test. The styrofoam breakfast offers the usual waffle machine, scrambled eggs, various breads, cereal, yoghurt, juices and decent coffee. The bfat room has only five or so tables, which could make it crowded at popular hours. Kroger and Walmart in short driving distance. No restaurants in walking distance. Good hotel, good people, good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlincoln, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking your time in providing your feedback and also for staying with us.
we appricated that you felt that your valuable belongings will be safe while you were away on your trip.
Thanks once again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale Minn
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The staff was very helpful and prompt with every need. They had a full breakfast with all the trimmings. Its at a good location without the noise of the interstate. A great place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn

Address: 1750 5th Street, Lincoln, IL 62656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A AAA 3 diamond rated property located right on Route 66, this pet-friendly Lincoln, IL hotel offers clean accommodations and exceptional service with walking distance to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, easy access to Lincoln Colleges and the Illinois State Fair. Both leisurely and corporate travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn is located near the Lincoln Speedway, Logan County Fair Grounds, the Railsplitter Covered Wagon, Route 66, Lincoln College Museum and Main Street Shopping Market. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Lincoln College and Lincoln Christian University are just a couple miles away from this BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. Guests traveling for work can enjoy easy access to Abraham Lincoln Memorial Hospital, FedEx Freight, SYSCO, Eaton Electrical Group, Precision Products and Wal-Mart. Traveling to and from this Lincoln, IL hotel is a breeze with the Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Amtrak. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this Illinois hotel with luxurious furnishings and generous amenities. The sizable, clean rooms at this Lincoln, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator, desk and cable or satellite television. Fuel for all your planned activities comes easy at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary full breakfast. Six restaurants are also within less than one mile of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn - ensuring that you never need to travel far for a great meal. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of having a 24-hour business center, a fitness facility, free parking and full-service meeting and banquet facilities - all within this Lincoln hotel. We have meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 25 attendees.For an affordable trip to Lincoln, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.