We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Townee Square Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Townee Square Restaurant
508 N Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, IL 60048-2019
847-367-9144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Libertyville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Peoria, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had not been here for breakfast for a few years as we live out of town. However, we went there this AM and were impressed that it was still very clean and furniture and upholstery is in perfect condition. The menu has 80% breakfast items. Our food was brought out quickly and was delicious. The coffee was frequently refilled and service was excellent. This is a nice place, reasonably priced and with very good food. We will look forward to returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Old style breakfast cafe!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is just like an the breakfast cafes of the past. It is very clean, the service is wonderful, the food is great, and pricing is very reasonable. You can sit at the counter and have breakfast or sit at one of the many table or booths. Right in the heart of Libertyville.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, IL
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Our favorite breakfast joint in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Love the Townee. We have breakfast here a couple times per month. Food is delicious, hot, consistent - served by waitresses who have worked here for 15+ years.

Christine, the owner, makes homemade yogurt. Bring some home - and you'll never buy the store-bought stuff again.

We've never been disappointed here. Love the old-fashioned feel. Coffee cup is kept full - and they always bring you refills on your soda.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Always had great food and the service is great! The location is downtown Libertyville. I never had a bad meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great basic breakfast, homemade specialties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We like to go to Townee Square for a hardy, basic breakfast, which is always done just right. There is a good variety of breakfast and lunch items - something for everyone. Service is really friendly and fast, even when the place is very crowded. I always check for the homemade goodies sold at the register to take home. Sometimes Greek pastries and cookies (bought some really good ones around Christmas), jams and biscotti - and sales of these benefit local churches and other community groups. We like the food and appreciate the friendly, community feel of the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Townee Square Restaurant also viewed

Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 
Libertyville, Lake County
Libertyville, Lake County
 

Been to Townee Square Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Townee Square Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.