We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to spend a day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Le Roy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Persimmons Court, Le Roy, IL 61752   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“wonderful place to spend a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels I have found in the area. So very clean and cozy. The location is great for traveling and easy access off and on the highway. A nice place to eat is within walking distance and has good food at fair prices. Check my other reviews to find out about it!! The rooms are super quiet and great value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you Glendale215 for your comment on TripAdvisor. Reviews like yours are great to see and show the staff to let them know that their hard work is noticed! I hope to see you in the future so I can thank you personally!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
8
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Everything about this hotel as far as accomodations was terrific. Well lit and kept grounds, excellent service at front desk, efficient and knowledgable. Room was spacious and clean, good cable selection and comfortable beds. Chair had a stain and was a bit beat but seemed clean overall including bathroom. Extra amenities, breakfast and vending are plentiful and good.
The BAD. Location is near the freeway and if you have a room which faces the freeway, you will hear semitractor trucks roaring all nite long. I got zero sleep and it was not relaxing at all. My recommendation to hotel is to fill up rooms on non freeway side first and then discount on rooms which face the freeway. Despite great location and amenities, would not recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room on opposite side of hotel that faces freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear John s,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's great to hear that you liked our hotel facility, quality of room accommodations and excellent front office staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Lucky for us most Hotels in the Bloomington/Normal area were sold out for the State Cheerleading Competition. We booked this Hotel as the nearest we could find. Located right off the expressway,we were at the US Cellular Collesium within 20 mins. The Hotel was spotlessly clean,quite,amenity filled & reasonably priced. When we got back in the evening there were even fresh-baked cookies waiting!
The breakfast in the AM was very nice & the attendant was Superior in servicing it.
They might want to look into a way of printing up directions though. We received some poor hand-written & oral directions.

Room Tip: They do allow pets,& we had a barking dog in the room next to us,so if you are bothered by that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Carol B. Thank you for your post and such positive review! Each one of our staff members take pride in working here at the hotel, and every time the Cheerleading competition is here we do receive some overflow of rooms from the Bloomington/Normal Market. I hope that you do choose to stay with us, and just as you mentioned about the directions, we will definitely consider printing some a head of time so we can make it clear exactly where you are going as well as any other guest that is not familiar with the area. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Arrived at the hotel just before sunset -- good check in - very friendly and helpful -- room well appointed and clean -- bathroom had a little night light which is rather nice so getting up during the night the choice is not either complete darkness or blinding light -- shower pressure a little light but ok -- bed comfortable and good temperature control in the room -- coffee available 24 / 7 -- breakfast was typical holiday inn - couple of warm items and couple of cold -- this am was a biscuits and gravy -- not a huge fan of same -- al in all a god stay -- rarely have a bad one at the holiday inn express

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your post. We do try to keep every Holiday Inn Express as similar as possible to make sure each experience you have where ever you are across the country you can count on reliable and friendly services! Thank you again for some of our local amenities that we take pride in with details to make your stay even that much more enjoyable. I look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After a 13 hour drive, my wife and I stopped at this standard HIE. When pulling back the covers to get into bed we discovered a dirty, used, tissue in the bed. It was disgusting. We called the front desk and were offered $20 off our room.
If we hadn't been completely exhausted we would have left. However, the second queen bed was clean and we slept , albeit reluctantly in that one .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Chris W. I am sorry to hear of your experience here at out hotel. I personally take pride in what I do here and all the staff does as well. I am glad something was done for you, and apologize for the inconvenience it had to have been to make sure things were perfect in the other bed in the room. If you are travel through again, please give us a call as I know we can give you the service and rooms you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I probably would not have stopped at this hotel in the small town of Le Roy IL but I was exhausted from a long drive and it was 1am. I had a good experience at a Holiday Inn express in St. Louis Mo so I thought I would give it a try. I do a 10 point inspection when entering a motel/Hotel room, I check the mattress, mattress cover, the sheets, pillows, lamps, shower head etc. I found NOTHING wrong with any of these things. The beds were spotless! I was pleasantly surprised, The bed was very comfortable, more so than The Hampton beds I usually sleep on. I would have had an amazing nights sleep IF the people above me would have not gotten up several times that night. I called front desk, he said he checked it out but did not hear anything. Then at 6:30 am someone was drying something in the dryer and it was clanging around, which woke me up and kept me awake. I again called front desk but was told laundry room hours were 24 hours, which I think should be changed. I was a little cranky and disappointed I did not get to have a full nights rest before continuing my long drive. Breakfast was not very tasty BUT the older lady who worked the breakfast room was so very sweet that I enjoyed my breakfast anyway, my boys and I just loved her.
I would stay here again if I could get a top floor room not next to the 24 hour laundry. I really was impressed with the beds and the bathrooms were beautiful. My son kept telling me mom the bathroom is granite!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor away from the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you wifeymac for your post. I do hope you stop through again and when you do, just like your post, please ask for the 3rd floor. We will be more than happy to put this note in your profile so you will not have to remember to do so when you stop in at our hotel! Thank you again and I am glad to also hear the staff in the breakfast room took well care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, IL
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Le Roy, IL the 27th and 28th of Sept. We arrived at 3pm on Friday and were thrilled that all the reservations for the night were neatly lined up awaiting guests. We got our room assignment immediately and as HI priority club members were received a free pack of cookies and a bottle of water which was a nice touch. The room was super clean and non-smoking as we requested. The breakfast in the morning was good with hot pancakes, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs & sausage and all the cold items that you would normally find on the buffet. Everything was refilled immediately as it was depleted. Our room was on the 3rd floor quiet and the A/C worked great and was easy to control. The only problem we had was that our key cards wouldn’t swipe and had to be adjusted twice. We did hear a dog barking in the hall way Sunday morning which wasn’t pleasant. This hotel is conveniently located between Champaign and Bloomington/Normal.
We will definitely return to the HI Express in Le Roy!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Le Roy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Address: 705 South Persimmons Court, Le Roy, IL 61752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Le Roy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, Il, located just off I-74 midway between Bloomington and Champaign, and only 15 minutes from the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). The Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy enjoys easy access to both Illinois State University and the University of Illinois (U of I), as well as Illinois Wesleyan University (IWU). Our corporate travelers will also find the hotel s location convenient to locations such as Pioneer Hybrid, Monsanto, Mediacom, Mitsubishi and State Farm Insurance. If you are traveling on leisure, our easy access from I-74 will make visiting spots such as Moraine View State Park, Clinton Lake, or Farmer City Raceway a breeze. All the attractions to be found in Bloomington, IL or Champaign, IL are also just a few minutes drive from the hotel. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Le Roy will love the hotel s new, contemporary accommodations, our free hot Smart Start Breakfast, and the rewards of Priority Club Membership. Each well appointed guest room will offer free high speed wired and wireless Internet, 32 inch flat panel televisions, and a microwave and refrigerator. While you are with us, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the state of the art fitness center, or keep up with family and friends in the business center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Le Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy Hotel Le Roy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.