We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer, clean, good stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Le Roy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 South Persimmons Court, Le Roy, IL 61752   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Newer, clean, good stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Newer HI Express in Le Roy (pop. 3,581). Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. AC worked fine. Breakfast pretty standard w/rolls, bacon, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, packaged omelets, and a fresh pancake machine (note: no fresh fruit for some reason?). Note: Ate at Jack's cafe down the road. OK for small town but pretty standard fare, nothing special. Can get wine and beer though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
10
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

That is a very nice holiday inn. I had to travel for business. No complains. They even hooked me up with a phone charger. The interior furnishing looked like they had been updated fairly recently. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Aqua, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel shows that the people who work here obviously care. We enjoyed our stay in this quant little town and in this hotel. It also had a cool pancake machine for breakfast. Fun! They have a pool, so families could really enjoy their time here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel was very clean and quiet. Would stay there anytime! Pool was good, not very warm. Front desk staff was friendly. Had plates and napkins for us when we ordered pizza. The lemonade seemed like it may have been out a while. Overall I would say this was a good hotel and would stop here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family was recently driving from WI to FL and needed a place for a quick overnight stay. We normally get a little further before stopping but had to wait for our son to get out of school. We've never stayed in Le Roy, IL before and didn't know what hotels were available. Thanks for smartphone technology I located the Holiday Inn Express in Le Roy where we pulled off for the night.

We checked in a little after 11pm so the lobby was fairly quiet. My son began to cough as I was completing the paperwork and without pausing, the front desk clerk reached down and grabbed him a bottle of water and offered it to him. I was touched by her offer of hospitality that we hadn't even asked for.

Our room was clean, spacious and quiet. The mattresses were comfortable and even though we had to roll out early the next morning, I felt rested for the long day of driving ahead. A good night's sleep makes such a difference when you're on a roadtrip!

The breakfast was hot and good with plenty of options. Eggs, sausage patties and links and bacon along with their very tasty cinnamon rolls. Yum. The cinnamon rolls alone are worth staying at HIE if you happen to have a sweet tooth. (Guilty!)

The price was right, the breakfast filling, the room comfortable and quiet. I'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a room for the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The front desk attendants (both evening and morning) were great. Very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean. Huge gorgeous bathroom. The beds were wonderful - very firm (which I like) but very comfortable. They had 2 types of pillows on each bed, clearly marked on each pillow, firm or soft. The breakfast spread was impressive. The usual beverages of coffee, milk, and juices, biscuits and gravy (which I did not care for, but my mom liked them), sweet rolls, yogurt, bagels, eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, fruit...I'm sure I'm leaving something out, but we left happy and full! Other people mentioned having issues, but we did not experience any of those. As we have family in Farmer City and go there once a year, this will be our hotel of choice from now on (the 2 in Farmer City are AWFUL!).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on the strength of 4.5 stars on Tripadvisor and our expectations were high ... And we were dissapointed. First the positives, the front desk staff was attentive and fast at check-in. The location is convenient between Champaign and Bloomington, and reasonable priced. Now the dissapointments. Navigating to the hotel is a bit confusing, and the parking lot is on the smaller sized. As a "Platinum" member, there was no (obvious) attempt to upgrade our room. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing. OJ tasted "watered down" compared to others, and muffins were stale (yesterday's). Room had a strong disinfectant smell (worse than most), but on a positive note the windows open fully. Hall noise seemed louder than many other HI Express's. Atention to detail: breakfast area wall obviously had something hanging at one point but the holes have not been fixed. Bathroom walls had dirt near the floor. No shelf in shower to hold soap. I just expect more for a $100 per night 5 star on the freeway.

Room Tip: To minimize road and room noise, ask for 3rd floor non-freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Le Roy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Le Roy

Address: 705 South Persimmons Court, Le Roy, IL 61752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Le Roy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Roy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Le Roy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, Il, located just off I-74 midway between Bloomington and Champaign, and only 15 minutes from the Central Illinois Regional Airport (BMI). The Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy enjoys easy access to both Illinois State University and the University of Illinois (U of I), as well as Illinois Wesleyan University (IWU). Our corporate travelers will also find the hotel s location convenient to locations such as Pioneer Hybrid, Monsanto, Mediacom, Mitsubishi and State Farm Insurance. If you are traveling on leisure, our easy access from I-74 will make visiting spots such as Moraine View State Park, Clinton Lake, or Farmer City Raceway a breeze. All the attractions to be found in Bloomington, IL or Champaign, IL are also just a few minutes drive from the hotel. Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Le Roy will love the hotel s new, contemporary accommodations, our free hot Smart Start Breakfast, and the rewards of Priority Club Membership. Each well appointed guest room will offer free high speed wired and wireless Internet, 32 inch flat panel televisions, and a microwave and refrigerator. While you are with us, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool, work out in the state of the art fitness center, or keep up with family and friends in the business center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express, Le Roy, IL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Le Roy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Le Roy Hotel Le Roy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Le Roy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.