We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay Lansing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lansing
Carver, Minnesota
1 review
“Extended Stay Lansing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I made a reservation online, on the way from Minneapolis- to Lansing, Hotel manager called saying they had a new reservation system and "corporate" overbooked the room, The manager here helped resolve the situation and made everything right. She even gave me a discount on the room we were switched too. VERY!!!! Clean room. Friendly customer service. When we make the trip to chicago again Will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
17
5
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vandalia, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly young lady. The elevator was not working so we received a first floor room. The room is what you normally receive that these hotels. I would recommend a room away from the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This was the worse experience of my life! The room had an odor, the bed and linen had an odor. The room was cold, the staff was rude, kids running in the hall, the maintenance guy was ok. The towels were hard and rough. The tv only has 5-6 channels. Horrible

Room Tip: Find another hotel. Comfort suites is across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We did not get the rooms that were promised us. Very unprofessional. Unpleasant. Disrespectful. After they messed our rooms up they did not make it right. There is no customer service. Not clean. It is definitely not a 2.5 star hotel. Not even a 1.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

When I arrived hotel, there was anyone at front desk. I should wait over 20 minute. Front desk guy was unfriendly and he did not inform anything about hotel. There was bad smell through hallway. Room was not clean. I don't wanna stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The staff was good to me. my suite was nice and spacious. I would have liked it if house keeping had stopped by with more towels everyday. but other than that everything was pretty ok. If you are booking through southwest please understand that check in is not at 3am but 3pm so you don't end up paying for an extra night.

Room Tip: Get a king 1 bedroom suite if you want lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We got the room through a 3rd party website and got a really good deal on it. The pictures made it look much nicer than it was though. The front door was locked and the lady behind the desk was behind a gate, which scared me. It made me feel like the hotel wasn't safe. The security door right by our room did not lock. ANYONE could waltz right in to the hotel through that door, which defeats the lock on the lobby doors. 2 separate nights we came back to our rooms and our keys didn't work. We had to walk all the way back to the lobby multiple times before the lady from the front desk had to come up. The bathroom was cold. We had to turn the heat way up in the room and open the bathroom door so that it could warm up. We loved the little kitchen in the room however. It was very convenient. All in all we got a clean room to sleep in at night, but I definitely wouldn't pay full price for the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing

Address: 2520 173rd Street, Lansing, IL 60438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Lansing
Extended Stay Lansing
Lansing Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Lansing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.