We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Breakfast Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walker Brothers Lake Zurich Incorporated

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Walker Brothers Lake Zurich Incorporated
767 S Rand Rd, Lake Zurich, IL 60047
(847) 550-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Lake Zurich
Restaurant details
North Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top Quality Breakfast Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything is good. Eggs, breakfast meats, specialty panakes and wafflles, also crepes. They also serve very good coffee. The hash brow potatoes are fresh, not frozen. If you are hungry order an apple pancake, feeds at least two. Same for the German pancake. There can be a bit of a wait on weekend mornings. This is part of a small chain and the food is very consistent at the various restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Glad I Finally Tried Them”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was my first visit to Walker Brothers in Lake Zurich and I was glad I went. They had gluten free pancakes! That along made it worth the trip for me. Having a food allergy like gluten makes it difficult to eat out. Needless to say the pancakes were fabulous. Ordered an egg white omelet and it was enormous. So good and flavorful. Had to get a doggy bag it was so big. Truly enjoyed Walker Bros. and will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Beautiful building inside and out. Service OK but not great. I guess that we should not order seafood or a salad for lunch in a pancake house. We had such good luck with their place in Glenview. Worth a try if you want the breakfast stuff, but I wouldn't go back for anything else.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Food was just ok but very overpriced. Better options for great breakfast in the area. The attraction is the name and the stained glass, not the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurnee, ill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Breakfast time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Liked everything. Great food. The service was fast and the location was on our way home so A+. Would go there again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker Brothers Lake Zurich Incorporated also viewed

Lake Zurich, Lake County
 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 

Been to Walker Brothers Lake Zurich Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walker Brothers Lake Zurich Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.