We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   197 S Rand Road, Lake Zurich, IL 60047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Zurich
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks on business. When traveling for this period of time you want to feel comfortable. I would work 12 hour day and head back to the hotel that i would refer to as " my home" because the staff did a great job of making sure i felt welcomed! My company did extend my stay and there was a charge on my personal credit card. I was extremely upset when i questioned Kyle at the front desk. I work in customer service, i was the customer from hell and Kyle handled the situation so professionally. Even when i walked away from the desk i wasn't happy, but Kyle followed through on what he said would do and the problem was resolved. Which in turn made me happy. The company i work for has the highest ranking customer service in their field, i left feeling like Kyle would be such a great fit for our company. It's easy to be polite and nice especially when the guest is friendly too. But when you have an out of control guest well..... you know. Way to go Kyle!!!! Another positive for my stay the hotel was cleaned and beautiful. Thanks for a great stay!!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am so happy to hear that the situation was solved to your satisfaction. We are extremely apologetic for the problem that you experienced and our ultimate goal is to ensure that every guests experience is memorable and satisfactory and I am glad Kyle was able to delivery that for you. We greatly appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback.


Sincerely,

Jessica Neville
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    21
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
38
18
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have traveled around the world for work and pleasure and stayed in some very fancy places. But this hotel blew my mind away. The hotel is very well kept and the staff is AMAZING!!! We brought our football team (16 children ages 12-13) from Virginia to here for a tournament and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful in every possible way to our group. Elizabeth at front desk was EXCEPTIONAL. She took great customer service to the next level. Our players will always remember this very positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding. They were very accomodating to our guests that were staying at the hotel and even the people that reserved their rooms too late. However some reservations were entered improperly and therefore a couple resevations were not in the system. I am a person that always verifies my reservation before I go, please do here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a fabulous experience. We booked our hotel block with Gail, who was beyond helpful and accommodating. She advised us with shuttle times and also helped us to add more rooms at the last minute. The front desk staff was super pleasant and helpful to all the guests checking in. They even made sure that all our guests received their welcome bags and were aware of when the shuttle was and where our ceremony was. Elizabeth was very professional, warm, and enjoyable. We had over 20 rooms for the weekend, so our check-out was very hectic. Elizabeth took care of everything, making it seamless and a breeze from our end. We've heard nothing but good feedback from our guests. As we've stayed in many hotels over the years, the service and room here was a standard at which not every hotel has achieved. We stayed in the Westin Ohare not long ago and this hotel tops that in all categories. We will definitely be staying here again, even for just a stay-cation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is a great business hotel for the Lake Zurich area.

Staff is friendly and welcoming.

Warm touches, great decor, bright lobby.

New looking facility, very clean.

Shuttle service is convenient.

Grocery store next door for long stays.

If every hotel could reach this quality standard and value... we wouldn't need trip advisor.

Room Tip: The higher the better... stay away from the ground floor room - next to the breakfast room/lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algonquin,il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just wanted to say how wonderful the experience was dealing with Gail Regas at this hotel. I did not stay at the hotel, we live close by, but Gail was wonderful in setting up the rooms and shuttle service to Biltmore Country Club. She was extremely accommodating when I had to change the shuttle times multiple times. Thanks Gail!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We booked a large block of rooms here for a family wedding. The king room was spotless, carpet just shampooed earlier that day. The room was spacious and allowed enough closet room and drawer space to actually unpack. The bed was so comfortable, I would have loved to take it home with us. The breakfst provided so much variety, I can't believe I stuck with my normal peanut butter and jelly toast. The pancake maker was a hit with the kids in the family. The front desk staff was accommodating with the shuttle back and forth from the reception, and the different needs we had during our 2-3 day stay. Thanks for starting off our summer in a more home-like atmosphere, quiet, comfortable and welcoming. LOVEDTHE ADULT POOL TIME!!

Room Tip: King rooms have more space to walk between bed and TV console
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington

Address: 197 S Rand Road, Lake Zurich, IL 60047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lake Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lake Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lake Zurich - Barrington, IL. Situated in the northwest suburbs of Chicago, IL, Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lake Zurich - Barrington is located off Hwy 12 and State Route 22, with easy access to the communities of Barrington, Palatine, Crystal Lake, Vernon Hills and Mundelein. Our leisure travelers will love the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich - Barrington's close proximity to Concorde Banquets and the Lakeside Family Sports Complex. In the heart of Lake County visitors will find our hotel ideally situated to enjoy the many recreational activities of the area. In addition, just a short drive from the hotel will give you access to all that downtown Chicago has to offer. Our Lake Zurich - Barrington hotel is close to several corporate offices, including ECHO Inc, CF Industries, Siemens, Motorola and Baxter. We are proud to offer free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel, a 24-hour business center for all your business-related needs, meeting space and an indoor pool and whirlpool area. Our hotel in Lake Zurich offers a number of unexpected amenities in a comfortable setting. Come Stay Smart with us at our centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lake Zurich - Barrington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington IL - Lake County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.