We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good overnight stop and breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rayleigh UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good overnight stop and breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Flew into O,Hare and after long passport queues collected my rental car and hit the road for Kankakee.About 75 minute drive from the airport down interstate 57. Very quick and efficient check in,plenty of parking spaces and in the room 5 minutes after pulling into the car park. Room very clean and well equipped, toiletries etc. Nice comfortable bed, arm chair, desk and work station. Having woken early due to jet lag went down to reception at 0615 for breakfast, complimentary with the room deal.Probably the best breakfast I've eaten at this type of interstate side hotel. Good selection of cereal,fruit and yogurt, hot breakfast freshly cooked by the chef. I had Ham and cheese omelette, good sausage and hash browns, very good. Two serving ladies very attentive and checked we had everything we wanted. Very good start to a long drive day. Quick check out over the room phone and on the road a few minutes after leaving the room. Would certainly recommend trying this hotel if you if you in the area. Noticed from other reports about the raceway over the road, this is on the other side of the interstate but no activity there on the night we stayed, other noise was the usual truck rumble from the interstate, as usual at this type of roadside hotel. We will stay again on our way back to Chicago if the timing suits.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! Our chefs do an absolutely wonderful job & we love having them!! Please stop & see us next time you are through Kankakee.
I'll pass your compliments along to the staff,
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    59
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
69
28
12
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is not the hotel to stay in if you are interested in sleeping and expect a friendly management staff. Drive the extra couple of miles to stay somewhere else. If you have to stay here do your best to avoid the hotel manager, a very impolite lady.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I do sincerely apologize for any problems that you had during your stay with us! I am not sure whom you spoke to (or if you got the hotels mixed up), but the manager here at the HGI is not a female... I would love to talk to you about this further, to see if there was a problem that I'm unaware of. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Thank you very much for your feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes MN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I will definitely stay at this motel again the next time I'm in Kankakee. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. This was one of the nicest motels I've ever visited.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Please stay with us again any time you are through Kankakee.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham,NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had to attend a reunion and had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kankakee ,Illinois previously . It was as expected -like most HGI's. I received a friendly greeting and registration was quick. The lobby is clean as is the room. All the amenities were available and functioning well. Looked like a nice dining area but did not use it. Near a Wal-Mart and Dollar Tree. Ample parking. For this trip ,the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your pleasant response. We try very hard to go above and beyond for all of our guests... We look forward to serving you again next time you are in town.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very good service, rooms kept clean, food was great and the price was very reasonable. I was here for an association annual meeting, trades show and convention. The convention area was in great shape and the trade show easy to get around. The two dinners and one lunch were very good and the service was great. The area provided for the hospitality room was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Your convention was absolutely excellent! It really seemed like everyone enjoyed themselves. I hope to see you again next year! Thank you for the kind words...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I just returned to this hotel to find lots of upgrades completed. The rooms, Lobby, restaraunt, liquor selections and outside patio that is smoker friendly have all been upgraded. The staff is great and the new manager always has a caring attitude and is willing to fix any issue. (Great job Tina). This is wthout a doubt the best hotel in the area. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your return trip! We look forward to serving you next time you are in town... Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Great location , right off the freeway. Near lots of shopping. Convenient to several suburbs. We were there for a family reunion and this was the perfect fit for us. We will be back in Illinois next year and will definitely book our stat here once again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard every day to ensure our guests have the best possible stay!! We hope to see you here next year!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kankakee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.