We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasing staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kankakee
Memphis, United States
1 review
“Pleasing staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We booked a room at this hotel because there was a family gathering held in the convention center there. We had an elderly relative with us and because of this we needed an early check-in. The hotel staff was very helpful in this regard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are thrilled our staff made such a favorable impression on you. We strive to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible. I'll pass along your kind words...

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    49
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
18
9
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PAYSON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We changed our stay a couple times due to changes to our plans and they were very nice and accommodating. They have wonderful breakfast and supper, the rooms were very clean and fresh and the lobby is very inviting and nice. Will be back to this wonderful place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We do appreciate the feedback. I'll make sure to let the restaurant staff know how much they meant to you. Thank you!!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du lac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having lived in the Kankakee area in the past, I knew that there aren't alot of nice hotels to choose from. The Hilton Garden Inn was much nicer than I had expected. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. Check in and check out service was efficient and courteous. I'll definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff here is great & we look forward to serving you in the future...

Thank you!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Avoid this hotel if you want to get any sleep. There is a local race track nearby that has races very late in to the evenings. The noise is so loud that it can be heard in your room with windows closed and with the tv and air on. Will not go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are very sorry that you did have a hard time sleeping at the Hilton Garden Inn. We know how important a good night's rest can be. The track that you were referring to is over 2+ miles from the hotel. The good news is that these races only come a couple weekends during the summertime. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We've never had anyone even let us know they could here the track, must less complain about it. We will try to make sure that we know when these events are going on, so we can ensure they do not disrupt anyone's sleep.

Thank you for your valuable feedback,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This the the 3rd time we have stayed there on out way back from picking up our grandson at camp in Michigan. As always it was excellent. The rooms are clean and attractive. The air conditioning system is quiet. The lobby is beautiful. The staff is friendly and capable. The restaurant is very good. The only disappointment was that there were no chocolate chip cookies this time.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite. The up charge was low and we had two flat screen tvs (good since we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. While I for one loved the chocolate chip cookies as well, HGI as a brand has decided to go a healthier route. This last month we debuted the new HGI Welcome bar - a homemade multigrain bar with fruits in the middle & oats on top. They are delicious!!! I will miss the cookies though...

Thank you!

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Nice hotel, little pricy, frendly staff, nice rooms, no conntinetal breakfest. $ 9.995 a little salty for breakfest. Hallway on the second floor stained and dirty, Room was pleasant , modern & clean. Bartromm clean. Lobby was bright and modern.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We really do rely on our guests feedback to help us be a better hotel. I apologize if the carpet on the second floor needed work. I know we just did have a carpet cleaning company in a short time ago - I'll follow up with them on it..
Thank you,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel lobby was beautiful, I love that there were cookies, lemonade, coffee and fruit available at all times. The staff was as professional as any I've seen. There was a sense of urgency regardless of the question. The rooms were updated, clean & decorated nicely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We do appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to contact me personally if there are any things you felt we could improve upon. Thank you for your time,

Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee

Address: 455 Riverstone Parkway, Kankakee, IL 60901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Kankakee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kankakee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A centrally located hotel in Kankakee, IL, just minutes from Bradley and Bourbonnais, the Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee is a perfect choice. Hotel guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the Great American Grill, located on property. If you prefer to eat in your room, you can order room service or take advantage of our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry for a quick snack. Both business and liesure guests is sure to enjoy our complimentary WiFi access, as well as our swimming pool and fitness center. Slip into comfort and end the day in our adjustable Garden Sleep System for a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee Hotel Kankakee
Hilton Kankakee
Kankakee Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.