We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A minimalist designed corner of the world with maximum beauty and peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Bibine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dar Bibine to your Saves list
Dar Bibine
Rue Abdel Wahab 7 | Houmt Souk, Erriadh, Djerba Island 4146, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Erriadh B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A minimalist designed corner of the world with maximum beauty and peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

With initial reservations about the country, i was bowled over by the tranquility, beauty and design of Dar Bibine. Every little detail has been thought about, the candles, smells and service all 1st class. It wasn't just an old converted Arab building that was clean and nice, but the attention to everything you needed was par excellence. Highly recommend to those who want a retreat away from the world or somewhere different from the "run of the mill" 4 star hotel. Will not forget it and the proprietors Isabel and Gerard for a long time, even hired a bike to go round the village, wonderful stuff.

Room Tip: Downstairs is easier for the pool, so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank outwitthefairies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a wonderful weekend! Everything from booking to leaving the place was made easy and enjoyable. The room is good size, and the pool was clean and inviting. The place is beautifully decorated and the food is excellent. Cannot recommend this enough. Thanks Isabelle!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DEaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Dar Bibine for two days only for a birthday surprise. Isabelle and Gerard warmly welcomed us and made sure that we felt comfortable at any time.

From the very first minute we felt that hosts care very much about their guests. It has been a great experience at a great place. They are really keen on their concept and you can see it in every detail, would be the decoration, breakfast or the staff...

This is a place for everybody who is looking for something special combined with the charme of a 'chambre d'hotes'..

keep continuing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubeerrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The warmth, kindness, hospitality and beautiful ambiance of Dar Bibine- make it a definite return to! My husband and I were greeted by new friends Isabelle and Gerard with open arms. The place is gorgeous, we slept so comfortably (and late:))
The food was lovely. We highly recommend New Years Eve with these people- they know how to party! Isabelle also did a beautiful job of accommodating a vegan diet, and when we left- she helped us plan the duration of our trip - personally reserving hotels and all! We had an amazing time at Dar Bibine and we will definitely return. We were treated like family the entire time:)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from a stay at Dar Bibine which was wonderful. We live in Tunis and wanted to explore around Djerba, away from the mass tourism. We loved it. The service is above and beyond-- don't know how else to explain it. The food is excellent (to die for breakfasts). We did a cooking class and thought the dinners were of excellent value. We felt so relaxed there that after a few days, I felt like I was staying with good friends. I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoCoucou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

After a very tiring journey through the desert, Isabelle and Gerard were the perfect hosts. They were so kind and accommodating, and helped us above and beyond what a hotel host normally would do. They offered us welcome drinks, because of our difficult journey, and helped us with all of our requests and questions.
The hotel is beautifully done, and each item has been hand-picked and represents the height of taste and design aesthetic.
The breakfast was the highlight, and one morning we were served a chocolate couscous. This mouth-full was delicious and something I will not forget.
Cannot wait to come again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anterthe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We just returned from a trip around Tunisia (June 2012). Dar Bibine is charming and beautiful. Isabelle and Gérard made our stay relaxing and fun. Their attention to detail is amazing-- the food, the linens, the design of the hotel-- all were perfect. It is an extremely comfortable place to hang out. Isabelle and Gérard were helpful throughout our stay. And prior to our arrival they helped us organize a daytrip with a driver so we could see some of the sites around Tatouine and Matmata. We also had a big dinner at the B&B one evening with other guests (prepared by Isabelle and Gérard). The food was terrific (as it is at breakfast too).

The town of Erriadh is charming. And when we were headed out to go sightseeing around Djerba, it was always easy to get a taxi at the taxi stand, which is just a one minute walk from the B&B. I highly recommend Dar Bibine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bQuick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erriadh
7.7 mi away
Hasdrubal Prestige Thalassa & Spa
0.1 mi away
Dar Dhiafa
Dar Dhiafa
#1 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Tha...
#16 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 110 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
8.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Maison Leila
Maison Leila
#1 of 18 in Midoun
5.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Bibine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Bibine

Address: Rue Abdel Wahab 7 | Houmt Souk, Erriadh, Djerba Island 4146, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Erriadh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Erriadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Bibine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing