We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La MEX

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La MEX
3157 W Jefferson St, Joliet, IL 60435
(815) 729-2686
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 224 restaurants in Joliet
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is my favorite place in Joliet to have mexican. Not only is the food great, but so is the drinks. On Tuesday and Thursday the margaritas are half price. They have daily specials and the staff is always so helpful!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    14
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thompson Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The atmosphere was nice, decorated well, clean, our server Ney was so attentive , and the food was tasteeee, The price was good . Will return

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best salsa ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The salsa was remarkably flavorful, yet not at all spicy hot. Wish they sold it, or shared the recipe. The burritos & enchiladas were filled with lots of chicken. Good recommendations from our server.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've been here at least a hundred times and love everything from their margaritas to their enchiladas. Everything here is good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Margaritas In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

La Mex is my favorite restaurant in Joliet. Food is really good service is good and the margaritas are to die for. We come to eat here at least once a month.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La MEX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La MEX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.