We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for the perfume sensitive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area

Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3401 Mall Loop Drive, I-55 Exit 257 on Hwy 30E, Joliet, IL 60431-9214   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Brookfield, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“not for the perfume sensitive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

the room had a smell we thought it would go away no amount of anything made it better i was sick by morning it is not easy to find a new place to stay after a certain time of day so you dont try unless bugs are involved the owner was at the desk and he worked at keeping the place clean he was dusting and mopping the laundry room was very clean.had i thought another room would smell different i would have asked to move but i assumed it was a carpet cleaner they use on leaving i found out from the desk that the room had been sprayed with febreze they7 should ban this stuff its so poison we moved to a different motel the next night.if they had not sprayed that i would have been very happy with the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    26
    21
    13
    13
See reviews for
43
17
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was clean, out dated and some of the furniture has seen better days. I stayed here for business because it is more reasonable than some other hotels in the area. I travel a lot and I stay in Super 8's because of the price. This is an older Super 8. I would not stay here if I was with my family but it is clean, bed was good and its a Super 8. I would not recommend but I would not have anything bad to say either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison,Wi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed two nights. It was suppose to be a non smoking room, but you could smell smoke. Room was so hot and dry we had to turn on the air and crack the window. When the shower is running the water has a odor. The towels were thin. Hallways and elevators dirty. We didn't have the breakfast, or use the pool. Several food places at this exit, several hotels as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

it was the worst breakfast I have ever had. There was two smoke dectectors in cieling (one for hot tub and one to detect smoking in the room.) The lights on these kept going on green and red, they kept me up; the room heating unit did not respond to turning it down and was very warm in room. I would not recomend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area

Address: 3401 Mall Loop Drive, I-55 Exit 257 on Hwy 30E, Joliet, IL 60431-9214
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Joliet
Super Eight Joliet
Joliet Super Eight
Joliet Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Joliet I-55 North/Chicago Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.