We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn A plus.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Joliet I-80

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Joliet I-80 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve Package
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Algona, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn A plus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very clean and the receptionist very helpful and professional. Very good breakfast and very nice lady running it. We always stay at the Hampton Inn wherever we go. They are always so nice and they just don't seem to be in a hurry. They always have time to visit. We like that. Thank you Hampton Inn for a very nice and restful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Garry S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our entire staff works very hard to provide a clean and restful stay for our guests. We are glad that we accomplished this during your stay. We would like to see you again when traveling to the Joliet area.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    55
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
101
41
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The duvet was a mess, looked like there were softballs under the duvet cover all over the bed. The bed was not secure. If you sat at the foot of the bed the head would start flipping up. The bed itself was also uncomfortable. The only thing I came for was a good night's rest, and I didn't get it here. I came late and left early so I didn't have time to complain or get a different room. I definitely will not be back next time I come to town in October. I will say the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Melissa S,


Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My group was doing the Autobahn Racing Experience in Joliet, Il. This Hotel gave a 10% discount for this. About nine miles from the track.

The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff working there could not have been any better.

Breakfast was good. I like that they carry more fruit than other chains.

I will come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
JeffreyTravel,

Thank you for your great review on the Hampton Inn Joliet I-80! We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback for others to review.

Our staff is excited to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and that you'll stay with us again in the future! We will share your positive feedback about your experience with the staff and the breakfast with everyone on our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and honoring the discount for visiting the track again in the future!

Take care,

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is located in Joliet right off of I-80 near I-55. Very easy acces to all point north, south, east and west of Chicago. The hotel and rooms were very clean. The breakfast was fully stocked and well maintained with a good variety. This was certainly a good choice for my trip. I had a very pleasant 2 day stay, I would recommend this hotel as a place to stay if your in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Eric B.,

Thanks for choosing Trip Advisor for your review on the Hampton Inn Joliet I-80! We are thrilled to hear that you found the hotel to have a convenient location and to maintain cleanliness throughout the hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others!

We hope you'll stay with us again if you're ever back in the Joliet area!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nothing but compliments for the great customer service Hampton Inn provided. We checked in late, but the person at the front desk was quick and got us to our room quickly. Breakfast in the morning was great. Jean did a great job making sure all of the food was replenished and even came around to our kids and let them pick a "prize" out of her basket. As we were finishing up breakfast, Jean also offered water or fruit to take on our trip home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Tim M.,

We greatly appreciate your detailed review on the Hampton Inn Joliet I-80! We are very pleased that you experienced great customer service, and that you meet just one of our superstars, Jean. Jean provides award-winning service and is truly a delight on a daily basis. Thank you for taking time to recognize her hospitality. Your comments will be shared with her and the rest of our staff.

Thank you!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff is very pleasant and professional. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff goes out of their way to be accommodating. The beds are wonderful and contributed to a very good night's sleep. Breakfast is mediocre. Fake, rubbery eggs and something that passes for bacon. With the number of restaurants nearby, it makes more sense to get breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Bob108108,

We appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that the staff was welcoming and delightful! However, we are disappointed on your experience with the breakfast. Our breakfast selection does change daily, and we hope that if you are back in the area again that you will give us a second try. You may find something new on the breakfast bar that you will greatly enjoy!

Thanks again for your feedback. We hope you'll stay with us again!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed Friday after Labor Day headed home from vacation. Overall very good experience. Very good check in experience and as the front desk person was getting my HHonors stuff she noticed that we are a family of five and gave us five waters and five snacks. Nice touch. A small gesture done with a smile that had a big impact. Room was the newer Hampton style and was clean and functional. Rate was reasonable. Will stay here again when the need arises.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi Dave C.,

Thank you for your review on the Hampton Inn Joliet I-80. We pride ourselves in the exceptional people that we have working at our hotel, and we are so happy to hear that the front desk representative's small gesture went a long way! We have very thoughtful staff members who provide award-winning service, and we are glad that you had a memorable experience.

Take care and see us again soon!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Joliet I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joliet I-80

Address: 1521 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Joliet
#3 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joliet I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joliet Hampton Inn is a three story building with interior corridors. The lobby is tastefully decorated for each holiday to make guests feel right at home. Each guest is greeted by warm, friendly faces throughout their stay. Each stay is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Joliet I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-80 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.