We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Joliet I-80

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Joliet I-80 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Joliet I-80
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve Package
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Bucyrus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The rooms were super clean. The breakfast was great and the lady in charge kept eveything supplied and clean. The front desk people were friendly and kind. Thanks to Ashley for wifi and restaurant help. Our granddaughter thought it was awesome for her grandpa to be guest of the day. We will stay again next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear DDale496,

Congratulations on being the "Guest of the day" when staying at our hotel. We always are looking at ways to make your stay memorable and we did just that for you and your family. I will make sure to pass along your wonderful comments to our staff. Thank you for your review, see you next time when you come our way!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    55
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
102
42
12
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

After 14 hours on the road, we pulled into the Hampton Inn to a warm greeting, a comfortable, clean bed with an accommodating staff. In the morning, they prepared a "to go" bag with extra treats, looked up the weather forecast through several states, and ensured that every part of our stay was perfect. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear LousD,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We're grateful for the opportunity to serve. . It is so nice to hear feedback of how our guest goes above and beyond for our guests. Your compliments will certainly be shared with our team

We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for choosing Hampton Joliet!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went to a wedding recently and stayed at this hotel. We loved it. The rooms were updated and clean. The girl at the front desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was good and the people working there were super nice too. I'm not a fan of staying in hotels, but I would stay here any day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Moanne65,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We're grateful for the opportunity to provide a home away from home during the recent wedding that you attended. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakewood, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful, and the rooms were very clean.The location is ideal for cross country traveling, easy to find, and there are several nice restaurants nearby. We frequently travel and stay at many Hamptons, and this was one of the nicer ones.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear lbruceer,
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We're glad that you found our Hampton to be one of the nicest you've stayed at. As nice as some of the other Hamptons are throughout the country, we take that as a huge compliment!

Please connect with us when your travels bring you back to Joliet.

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My Mother-in-law and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn visiting family for many years and each time it becomes more like home. The manager, Nina, and the breakfast staff, Jean, went out of their way to make this Christmas-time visit most enjoyable. The room was spotless and on the first floor and away from the highway as requested. Everyone is so friendly there and we look forward to our next visit with them. It is also close to restaurants and great shopping. I highly recommend this Inn

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Susan W,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We're grateful for the opportunity to serve. Your compliments will certainly be shared with Nina & Jean.

We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for choosing Hampton Joliet!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed here multiple times a year for many years now. The staff is unbelievable and always go above and beyond what is expected. The facilities are always very clean and organized (a plus when you have children) and whenever you need anything, there is someone right there to help. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Scot C,

My name is Jennifer Lorenz, I am the sales Manager. Thank you so much for your review. It is so wonderful to have you and your family guests at our hotel. We appreciate you coming back year after year and enjoying you stay! Happy New Year, see you next time you come visit!

Thanks,
Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am relocating to the area and have been living here for the last 2 month and the staff here is fantastic. Michelle and Ashley who attend the front desk have been a great source of information and have become friends. They often go out of their way to take care of us and take care of whatever it is we need!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonI80, Manager at Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Greg R,

Thank you so much for your review on trip advisor. Our team is so glad that you choose our hotel while you relocate. We strive to make sure our guest have everything they need. We are so glad that Michelle and Ashley have made your stay with us memorable. Welcome to the Joliet area neighbor!

Thanks,

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Joliet I-80? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Joliet I-80

Address: 1521 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Joliet
#3 Business Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Joliet I-80 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Joliet Hampton Inn is a three story building with interior corridors. The lobby is tastefully decorated for each holiday to make guests feel right at home. Each guest is greeted by warm, friendly faces throughout their stay. Each stay is backed by our 100% satisfaction guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Joliet I-80 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Joliet i-80 Hotel Joliet
Joliet Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Joliet I-80, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.