We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good, but staff sometimes unfriendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicken-N-Spice

Chicken-N-Spice
251 North Chicago Street, Joliet, IL 60432
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 213 Restaurants in Joliet
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Joliet, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food good, but staff sometimes unfriendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I am not a chicken fan so I usually get Italian beef, or mini corn dogs and their JoJo's and they are always good. Great amount of food for your money, but the staff (especially the owner) are sometimes a little rude. I have been there and had great service and other times it was like I was an inconvenience to them.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best chicken for parties!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Huge chunks of chicken, well worth the price and quanity. Everyone raves about it. Tasty and delish. Best chicken to go in Joliet. Worth a drive to the East side to pick it up for parties.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Used to brave a questionable area and seedy restaurant cause they had the BEST chicken chunks. Last time I could barely chew the chicken and the rice had a funky taste. Now I go to chik Fil a . Sad

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“<3 chicken chunks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We LOVE the chicken chunks from Chicken N Spice. It's the only place we get chicken! Their sides are good too but you have to get chicken chunks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Get the George &Eddie it includes chicken breast chunks,jo-jo's(potato wedges)spicy rice,biscuit & small drink great value. If you visit Joliet it's the place to eat downtown.Plenty of free parking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken-N-Spice also viewed

 

Been to Chicken-N-Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicken-N-Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.