We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beef roll” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maurie's Table Incorporated

Maurie's Table Incorporated
2360 Glenwood Ave, Joliet, IL 60435-5500
815-744-2619
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 226 Restaurants in Joliet
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
JOLIET
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“beef roll”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

i always loved the roll but lately not been up to par!!! I Hope thy get back on track so that i could go back!!!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joliet, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“terrible service and overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The service here is horrible. They act indifferent to you when you come in and don't ever order to pick-up. On the phone they will tell you a time--but in 6 years our food has NEVER been ready when we show up, they haven't even started it. Prices are too high for what you get and they try to keep you at the bar waiting so that you will spend even more. Never again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Family Pizza Place Nothing Fancy But Very Good To Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been to Maurie's several times with excellent results. I prefer thin crust pizza and the crust is always the right thickness. The toppings are fresh and plentiful and the sauce is seasoned well not sweet. The beef sandwich is very good and the portions are large. The wait staff is pleasant and they hustle since they are usually busy. Your basic beer and wine selections are available. This is a family place that does get busy and loud. If you are in a hurry do not come here because it does take time to make the pies especially the deep dish. This is just a local place with a small bar and monitors to watch sports. This place has been around a long time and has been very consistent and excellent at what they do.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent pizza. Was there for the first time July 28th, 2012 for a surprise birthday party for my daughter-in-law. Owner very pleasant!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Good place to watch a game with Beer and Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is very casual with reasonable prices. Great place for pizza and a couple of beers. Very close to St. Joseph Hospital if you need a bite to eat.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maurie's Table Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Maurie's Table Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maurie's Table Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.