We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Joliet Casino

Harrah's Joliet Casino
151 North Joliet Street, Joliet, IL 60432
815-740-7800
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 things to do in Joliet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 16 Best of Gaming awards by Casino Player, this popular gaming center offers exciting slots like Wheel of Fortune, The Price is Right and Hollywood Squares, plus a lively Craps table and blackjack shoe.
Flat Rock, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quaint Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Harrah's is a small casino. Their employees were polite. I did not stay long because I couldn't find a slot machine that I liked. I left and went to another nearby casino. Would I come back? Nah.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    26
    8
    14
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Hills, Illinois
1 review
“A great place to go to be treated badly.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My fiance and i used to come here for years. We stopped for a while due to economic issues. So now we came back. I needed a new card as i didn't know if the old cards expired. I waited in line for others to be taken care of. Finally i was the only one left in line so i get to the counter and explain my situation. Meanwhile a customer enters the line and the lady at the counter asks me if i'm a seven diamond member or some sort. When i tell her i'm not, she tells me to step away from the counter and go back in line so she can take care of someone else. Really?? How rude. Am i a second class citizen that deserves to be turned away? What lousy customer service. So, me and my fiance took our money to Hollywood casino where they were happy to see us and take our 300.00. I work with the public and would never treat someone so rudely. Is this your policy since our absence?? Really sad. Goodbye Harrahs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Lots of slots to play in many denominations.Good food at the restaurants. Live entertainment on weekends usually. Not to bad comps.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I had a very good time here. They do a lot of promotions and the slots were paying out while I was here. Nice and clean slot area. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Lots of free parking.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ummm, yeah, no.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Room: C
Food: C
Service: A
Overall: C

There's really very little I can say about this place other than: It's a small town Casino. You really shouldn't go in with any expectations.

I stayed in a room with a King size bed on the third floor with an alluring view into the, roof. Needless to say I kept the drapes closed. Bed was alright, kinda stiff. I wouldn't dare sit on those couches though...eek!

Restaurants: I sat down for a salad and a cup of gumbo at Paula Deen restaurant (yeah, a salad at Paula Deen's, I know, but I was still reeling from a carb-alicious night in Chicago). The gumbo was, uh, edible. Then came this gigantic plate of lettuce with too-sweet dressing. Again, I don't know what I was expecting.

Anyway, if you find yourself T-Rexing (look it up), then it probably won't matter where you spend the night. Otherwise, I'd suggest another location.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Joliet Casino also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Joliet Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Joliet Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.