We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel,Casino” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Joliet Casino

Harrah's Joliet Casino
151 North Joliet Street, Joliet, IL 60432
815-740-7800
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Attractions in Joliet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Winner of 16 Best of Gaming awards by Casino Player, this popular gaming center offers exciting slots like Wheel of Fortune, The Price is Right and Hollywood Squares, plus a lively Craps table and blackjack shoe.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Top Contributor
494 reviews 494 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel,Casino”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I feel bad for anyone who feels this is their favorite casino,they have never been to a Vegas or Atlantic City casino.The management tries hard but this place is just too small,and the state burdens them with too many rules.The hotel is comfortable and clean and the service all over is great.I did not like the feeling of going thru a security checkpoint as I entered the gaming area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    37
    23
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Webster City, Iowa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I like the casinos in Iowa better. Not a ton of machine and only a hand full that were one cent machines.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, IL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very nice hotel accommodations and great gaming floor. The Regency restaurant was very good. The whole experience was very nice.....hardly minded losing my money at the machines.......

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went there on a Sunday afternoon and it was okay. I like the non smoking and the fast drink service. The slot machines let you play a little until they take it all back. The atmosphere is okay. It's a nice size casino, good location and I felt pretty safe going by myself. I guess I could return if I have some money to blow. Maybe next time, I'll win.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monee, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Favorite Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I love this casino. The layout is easy. They have a lot of different games. The table games are organized. I love the buffet. I find it clean and great fun. My birthday is on Christmas so it is a nice tradition to try my hand on some poker on that day!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Joliet Casino also viewed

 

Been to Harrah's Joliet Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Joliet Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.