We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average value for just the basics” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3551 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“An average value for just the basics”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Ok, so this is a 50$ a night room. The redesign is classy with post modern touch. Nice hardwood floors and a bathroom to please even the most picky guests. However the linnens were covered in fuzz and hair.

Tv only has a few limited channels and the wifi isnt free. Dont lie to me about stuff like that its upsetting. Combine a bare bones room with nickle and diming the value isnt so sweet.

On the positive side we felt safe and the location fit our needs

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
8
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I loved this Motel 6! Stayed here the night of May 1, 2012 with my traveling dog Foxy. I also got the AARP discount on top of the already low rate, and no extra charge for Foxy. The room was convenient to an exit so I could walk my dog without bothering anybody. I just wish other pet owners would use doggie bags so they don't ruin it for the rest of us! Extremely clean and comfortable room, spotless lobby, and lots of vending machine choices, but the mall and several eateries are close by. Great location. Staff was overly friendly, and so were other guests. I will always book this hotel on my drives back and forth from PA to WY!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, IL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Talk about spartan. Clean and quiet but the rooms are something to behold. More like something in a holding cell. They look just like the pictures no surprises. The staff is friendly and helpful. Across the street from the Louis Joliet Mall

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presho, South Dakota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The Motel 6 in Joliet is perfect for the person looking for a basic motel with no amenities. It is newly renovated, clean and quiet. It is close to I-55, shopping and restaurants. Just be aware there is no pool, breakfast, shampoo, Kleenex, or clock.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

I am a gues that pay the weeklt rateof 249.00 PLUS 2.99a night for FIG/MICa grand total of 316.?? A week,been here for 21 day and I was told today when I paid the rent that I will have to move out of the motel for 24 hours because noone is allowed to stay for more than 28 days because of some city ordinace . I have talked to other motels in Joliet and they said there is no such thing . They ( RED ROOFF IN ,SUPER 8,EC)have told me that after 30 days they cant charge me taxes, it becomes a temp residence . and that they have people staying with them for several months now and they gave there tax money back to there guest so if you plan on staying for more that a month s=dont stay here!!!!! you will have to leave and this came from the manger mouth?????????
[--]

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

This hotel certainly has the best of upgrades and I sure wasn't expecting it to be as nice as it is. The contemporary styling had me when I walked through the door. I love the wood (look) floors. I was surprised to see the flat screen TV as welll. The king size bed made me feel like a queen. I even got a good niight's sleep. Serve a good continental breakfast and I could make the score a 10!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

My husband and I and our child check into this motel to sleep for a few hours in the parking lot we were greated by a white male offering us drugs my husband had to tell him to get the hell away from us. The room was dirty and the sink and toliet were dirty as well. But we said you know it's already late and we were tired so at around 3am we were awoke by loud noises. yelling screaming banging on doors. This went on for ten minutes we got up and looked out the window and there were people fighting women in their underwear etc. we asked for our money to be returned and we left upon leaving in such a hurry my husband left his shorts in the bathroom we called and asked them to put the shorts up and they said sure they will be at the front desk, well what do you know when we got there to pick them up the were not there and they can not find them. We wanted which employee would take someones dirty shorts out of the bathroom and use them Just Nasty.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Address: 3551 Mall Loop Dr, Joliet, IL 60431
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet is located near Louis Joliet Mall, St Joseph Medical Center, and Illinois State Museum. Chicagoland Speedway is 10.5 Miles away. All rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi available for $2.99 Per 24 hours and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Joliet
Motel Six Joliet
Joliet Motel Six
Joliet Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.