We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a larger group of hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Joliet
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place in a larger group of hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as she was in a friend’s wedding that was getting married in Joliet. I thought the hotel was very nice, the same can be said for the rooms. The whole place was very modern. The room had a nice, small little kitchen in it. The bedroom and bathroom were both clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable and easy to fall asleep in (from a person who normally has trouble sleeping in hotels). I thought it was bit pricey, but worth it considering how happy we were with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    27
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
25
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Perhaps because of its nondescript exterior, perhaps because it's tucked away alongside I-80, or maybe because it exists in the only stretch of SW Chicagoland without every restaurant known to man, the Marriott TownePlace Suites is a hidden gem. On previous business trips to the area, I've stayed at the Holiday Inn (don't bother) and the Hampton Inn (a nice place), but this will be my new favorite. Of course, it has no restaurant onsite, but the kitchenette is a nice trade off if you're in the mood to orchestrate your own meals. The large refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and stovetop give you all the flexibility you'll need.

This facility is almost new, and the appliances and furnishings reflect that. Flat screen TVs face either the couch or sleeping area, and the rooms have all the amenities you would expect in a mid-line hotel.

The complimentary breakfast is a little lacking for anything beyond a carbfest, but I have to admit the waffles smelled great as I was reluctantly walking by! There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant adjacent to the property if you have time for a nice breakfast; otherwise, both McDonalds and BK are next door. There is a sports bar just across the street, but drinks are pricey and food is typical bar fare. Other alternatives would be nice... maybe next time I'll plan ahead and stock my kitchenette for dinner.

All in all, the Joliet TownPlace Suites are excellent and I highly recommend you consider staying here on your next trip to the Joliet area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Had a great night's sleep in this clean, clean, clean property and the best pillows/mattress I've had since staying in a Westin years ago. If you have to stay near a tollway, this exit was convenient in a great corridor of other hotels nearby. I'm never disappointed in newer Marriott properties, and this one felt new if it wasn't.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I took the advice of other Trip Advisor reviewers and chose this hotel for an overnight stop on our way from Nebraska to Niagara Falls. I am kind of a clean freak and rather picky about hotels so I was nervous about choosing something right along I-80. This hotel looked even better than the website pictures and was clean and appeared brand new. I could have sworn our rooms had never been slept in, but an employee told me it was two years old. So perfect and nicely decorated. The employees were very helpful too. They suggested a great restaurant across the street (Legends and Heroes) and loaned us umbrellas on a very rainy morning. If our return trip had taken us along the same path we certainly would have stayed there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We were staying Thursday, Friday and Saturday but we were on a Waiting list for Friday night as they were full. Two days before our trip we got a call and they had a room avail! They went above and beyond for us to get a room. I was very happy as otherwise, I had to stay at the Ramada Limited and that is very run down.
We had a wonderful stay at the Towneplace suites. The minute you walked in it was very inviting. The hotel was decorated in more modern decor.
The rooms were WONDERUL! The decor was so nice and the kitchen counters were like a granite and just very tastefully done. We were in a Studio suite and for 2 people it was huge. It had 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. Nice big closet and nice bathroom. The beds were super comfy and the hotel was quiet.
I did use the workout room and it was nice and COOL(which I like) and all the equipment WORKED! So many times we go to a hotel and the treadmill is broken or something. The pool area was wonderful---nice and clean and even had beach balls/toys for the kids to play with --which is just a nice guesture because who wants to pack that sort of thing. Right off the pool is a BIG patio with tables and grills. So it's nice to watch your kids swim but yet can be outside enjoying the summer weather.
The breakfast was very nice. waffles, yogurts, fresh fruit all day long along with coffee/teas.
Thanks for the GREAT stay Towneplace Suites Joliet---we will stay here again if we are back in the area for sure!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times. Good things are as follows. Spacious clean rooms. Comfy beds. Kitchenette and facilties are excellent. Very friendly / helpful staff. Gym area is small, but it doesn't seem to be used. Small pool but great for a swim after being in the gym. Free and quick internet access. There are also print facilities. The breakfast is basic, but OK. Quietness of the room depends upon which one you are in. If you are in an odd number up to X11 you will get noise intrusion from the highway. An even number over X14 and it's pretty quiet.
I liked this hotel and would stay there again, but I would choose my room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

This hotel is fairly new and well decorated designed for business travelers. The lobby area, hallways, and rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and tried to please. Free breakfast and internet were great adds.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet

Address: 1515 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60431
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joliet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Joliet
#3 Family Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Marriott Joliet Hotel Joliet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.