We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in Joliet
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This is a very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Room was clean, Towels fluffy, sheets in good condition. Excellent work space and desk. Good lighting as well. Hotel was near the things we needed to do while in Joliet. Cracker Barrel is next door. Good Sports Bar across the street. Wifi worked fine. Staff is also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Nvky!

We greatly appreciate your review on TripAdvisor for the TownePlace Suites Joliet! Our staff is happy to hear that you had a great stay, enjoyed the hotel and the local area. We look forward to seeing you again, if you're back in the Joliet area.

Thanks again!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    19
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
21
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was exactly what I expected, although for a 'suite' it did lack some roominess and rather felt like a typical hotel room with a kitchen attached.

We arrived late on the Friday of July 4th weekend to find that the parking lot was being re-paved...really, on a holiday weekend?? It was tough to park and we were instructed to park at the hotel next door. Luckily someone left and we did get a spot...

Overall it was a nice stay-just wish someone would have scheduled maintenance during a slower time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Egtwinmom,

Thank you for your review on the TownePlace Suites Joliet. We appreciate your review and your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you felt the studio was smaller than you anticipated. If you are ever back in the area, we do have larger suites available at the hotel that you may want to look into booking.

As we continue to improve and maintain our hotel to keep it in the best condition possible, we do have occasional improvements that take place. I understand your frustration with parking during this time while we had the parking lot resurfaced. We try our best to avoid any inconvenience to our guests and try to choose the best times to make those improvements.

I hope that you're able to stay with us again in the future. Thank you!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Room was clean and very well appointed. Bedding was clean. Nice linens. WiFi worked as promised. Nice quiet sleep. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Adequate breakfast fare. Comfy beds. Would definitely stay here again. There is also a small market to purchase items. Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear VisKim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again with you come to the Joliet area!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel coming back from Michigan. This was our third stay . The staff are really great and friendly - feel very welcomed. We were pleasantly surprised they added hot eggs and sausage. So to top off a very comfortable room , friendly staff, there is alot of value versus other hotels. we love this place . We will ear mark this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our newest addition to our breakfast! Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future and earning that 5th star!

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We LOVED this place! From the cheery greeting from Sybil when we arrived a bit past 11 pm, to our departure in the morning! Everything was suburb! I can't comment on breakfast because we didn't make it up in time! Our room was so comfortable we didn't want to leave.

When we arrived I really was impressed with Sybil. She took care to find a room for us that she believed would be in a quiet corner, the race fans were in town and she said they get up and moving early so wanted to make sure we had a peaceful stay. She did just that, great room at a great price, all the staff we interacted with we're so friendly. This place definitely makes our list of favorites!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COziemkiewicz, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Nothincleverlefr,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review on the TownePlace Suites! We are happy to hear that you greatly enjoyed your stay and that our superstar, Sybil, took care of what mattered most to you during your stay! If you're ever back in the area, we'd love to have you back.

Thanks!

Cindy Pell
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for only one night on a recent business trip and found it to be a great hotel. The rooms are large and have everything you need, especially for working. The breakfast was adequate and the little market was great if you needed something. The location is convenient to freeways and the college but the dining choices close by aren't great.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Joliet was under a severe weather warning including possible tornadoes and the staff were very knowledgeable about the appropriate emergency procedures. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure guests were comfortable and looked after.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear SKKF,

Thank you for your review! Our rooms are quite large they are 30% larger then most hotel rooms. I am so glad that you felt safe and comfortable during our severe weather. We train our staff on these circumstances and it is so nice to know that our training has paid off.

Thanks,

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Joliet, IL for a little weekend getaway, and to meet some friends who live in Chicago and some family from out of town. After the last few hotel stays we’ve had that have been much less than even slightly satisfying, we were very pleasantly surprised by what this location has to offer. The entire building is smartly decorated with a very contemporary feel. The color palette is close to being primary colors, with secondary colors as accent. The real gem, though, are the suites.

One could easily find oneself quite comfortable for an extended stay in these rooms. The work area is modular with plenty of desktop space, and no lack of power outlets. Network access is both wireless and has Ethernet jacks available in the room. The unbelievably-comfortable-for-a-hotel-workstation-chair was very nice, and underneath the main desktop was another desk that pulls out, on four wheels, for working convenience no matter where you are in the room.

The bathroom had the main entry door, and then a two-panel door that allowed access to the close, which was also accessible immediately inside the door to the room. This is smart in that it allows you access to whatever you put in there from two different rooms, but you can also sneak from the bathroom into the kitchenette for the purpose of practical jokes.

The kitchenette was very nice. Fully stocked with plates, silverware, glassware, pot and pans, a small electric stovetop for cooking, a dishwasher, microwave, garbage disposal, coffee pot, toaster, and apartment size refrigerator and freezer….and they ALL WORK!

The “In a Pinch” store has a decent selection of items from snack and beverages to toothbrushes and headache relief. The free breakfast is better than your average continental breakfast, accompanied by a very nice seating area.

The entire facility is very well cared for and clean, leading one to think it is either really new, or they really pay attention to detail. I tend to side with the latter.

From the top to the bottom, from the suites to the pool, from the entryway to the knowledgeable and very helpful staff, all I can say is OUTSTANDING

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_0, Manager at TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear DJplaZma,

Thank you for your extremely well thought out tripadvisor review. We pride ourselves in our outstanding customer service and extremely clean hotel. Hope to see you next time on your travels to Joliet.

Thanks,

Jennifer Lorenz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet

Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Marriott Joliet Hotel Joliet
Towneplace Suites Marriott Joliet Hotel
Address: 1515 Riverboat Center Drive, Joliet, IL 60431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Joliet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Joliet
#3 Family Hotel in Joliet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Marriott Joliet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.