We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a pleasant stay. The staff could not have been more...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jerseyville

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Jerseyville to your Saves list
Super 8 Jerseyville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Jerseyville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Jerseyville
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    17
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
14
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have to say, out of some of the motels I have stayed at, this was probably one of the cleanest Super 8, I have stayed in. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was simple, just cereal, toast, and muffins, I was fine with that. If you want something more for breakfast there are a few restaurants in town you can get breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope you come visit us again soon. We like our guest to feel like family when staying with us. So if there is anything I can do for you just call and ask for me directly. 618-498-7888. Again, thank you. Becky Inlow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My stay at the hotel was ok; the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel is definitely in need of a facelift; the room looked 'tired', the bed was passable at best and the TV was tiny and located way across the room. There was a recliner in the room near the TV but personally I am grossed out about a chair that sees so much traffic. My issue was the noise. Clearly the rooms were not built with peace and quiet in mind. Conversations in the rooms on either side may as well have taken place in my room. I always bring earplugs when I travel, which helped but I still heard voices and doors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
I am so sorry that you had problems with the noise. I will do a follow-up on this to see what caused the problem. I wil have my staff walk the hallways to make sure that noise is not a issue. Again, I am sorry for the issues you have encountered at our hotel. I do hope you will give us another chance. Have a good day. Becky Inlow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

this is a very nice motel, very very clean, and staff is wonderful, especially the manager, becky.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taying with us. We enjoyed your visit. We hope that when you are in the area again youwill stay with us. If there is anything I can do for you just call and ask for me personally. Again, thank you. We hope you had a nice Memorial Day. Becky Inlow, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean and accommodating! The staff were super friendly, too! I will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day. Becky Inlow General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Jerseyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jerseyville

Address: 1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052
Location: United States > Illinois > Jerseyville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Jerseyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jerseyville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Jerseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jerseyville
Jerseyville Super Eight
Jerseyville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jerseyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.