We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jerseyville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jerseyville to your Saves list
Super 8 Jerseyville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerseyville
Mahomet
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The hotel was very clean and accommodating! The staff were super friendly, too! I will stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a great day. Becky Inlow General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    24
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
40
18
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteno, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Six of us stayed at the Super 8 in Jerseyville, IL for a cousins' reunion for three days in May, 2013. Everyone who worked there was friendly. The rooms were very clean, as were the hallways, lobby, and breakfast area. When we left to visit a childhood memory, they told us to have a good time. When we returned, they welcomed us back. They made us feel at "home". Thank you Becky, Adam, and everyone else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you here with us and sharing your memeories. I am glad you felt at home. That is how we want all our guest to feel. If there is anything we can do for you just call and ask for me personnally. Again, thank you. Becky Inlow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I ended up in Jerseyville Il overnight. The Super 8 was recommended by Tony's North manager Paul. We were greeted by Adam with a nice smile and "How can I help you". That is nice to experience after a long day. Our room was clean and comfortable. The next morning we were greeted by the manager who was prepping the breakfast bar. She was very friendly and I felt like we were truly appreciated as customers. We could not have been happier with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We want to thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you with us. I am enjoying Yelp, that you told me about. Thank you for refering me to this site. I hope you have a wonerful day. If there is anything I can do for you just call and ask for me personally. Again, thank you. Becky Inlow, General Manager 618-498-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My sister and I were attending an event in Eldred, Illinois and as I searched for somewhere in the area to spend the night, I found this Jerseyville location to be one of the closest. After reading through the reviews I decided that it would be fine. FINE was inadequate! Yes, as some other reviewers have stated, it shows a little wear and tear, but the staff makes up for any shortcomings the hotel might present. They are friendly and very helpful – thank you to all. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, there was even a recliner in the room. Also, Jerseyville itself is a very nice rural town. All in all, based on this visit, I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at this Super 8 again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Jerseyville, General Manager at Super 8 Jerseyville, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We want to thank you and your Sister for staying with us. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us. If there is anything I can do for you, just call and ask for me personally. Again, Thank you so much. We hope you have a great day. Becky Inlow, General Manager 618-498-7888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Jerseyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jerseyville

Address: 1303 State Hwy 109, Jerseyville, IL 62052
Location: United States > Illinois > Jerseyville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jerseyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jerseyville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Jerseyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Jerseyville
Jerseyville Super Eight
Jerseyville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jerseyville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.