We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service and Comfy Beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Customer Service and Comfy Beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When I checked out of the hotel, I left behind a brand new iPad in the room. The hotel staff tracked me down while I was still in town so that I was able to come back and collect it. I am so thankful for the honesty of the housekeeping staff! Every staff member I interacted with was pleasant and really helpful. I spoke to the front desk before I arrived and they made sure I had a refrigerator in my room. When we checked in they told us about activities in the area that we might want to check out. The kitchen staff took great pride in keeping the food fresh and plentiful and the area spotless. The hotel room was clean and the beds were really comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You for sharing your information regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn. We take pride in customer service and value each guest that stays with us. We are happy to see you had a outstanding stay, your room was just the way you requested and you got your IPad back the same day after you checked out. What a great way to end your trip. We hope you got to enjoy some of the local events before leaving Jacksonville. Thank You for being our guest and we hope to see you back soon.

Your Friends in Town,
The Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    23
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
13
7
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Il., United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

-My wife and I were very pleased with this Jacksonville, IL. Hampton Inn! The Staff and Management went out of their way for us! We stayed at this Hampton Inn last weekend at the same time a children's softball team terrorized this hotel. These punks and their stupid parents were loud, unruly, and obnoxious throughout most of our stay, but the Staff and Management of this Hotel solved all our problems for my wife and myself. The Hotel Manager, desk clerks, and all other staff are professional through and through. We recommend this hotel in Jacksonville, IL. ---This is truly a 5 Star establishment!!!--Marty and Laura.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank You Marty and Laura for a wonderful review. We are glad you had a outstanding stay at the Hampton Inn. We also appreciate you letting us know about the issues that did occur during your stay so we could get these addressed to your satisfaction. We do apologize that they did occur as we do strive for overall satisfactioin and customer service. Thank You for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back soon when your travels bring you to Jacksonville.

Your Friends in Town,
The Hampton Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I am a diamond member of Hilton, and as such I have stayed in many hilton hotels. This is the FIRST time I had a room which smelled so bad that my clothes and baggage smelled for days after. I checked out and went to the local Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I want to aplogize for the issue that occured during your stay. I have reviiewed this with the Housekeeping departmart as well as the Supervisor. We are making sure the proper proceedures and steps are being completed on a daily basis so no other guests experiences this type of issues. I would like to invite you back at the hotel to experience this as a guest and so you know we do take pride in our hotel. Please contact me when traveling to the Jacksonville area and I will be more than happy to take care of any future reservations you have. We look forward to seeing your soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Excellent Location- Room was quiet-faced the the back which was farmland. They had a nice workout area and an excellent pool to do exercises and stretch. The morning breakfast was good and upto Hampton standards. This was an excellent locreunation for me to attend my 50th college reunion at Illinois College

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank You for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and our customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

i dont do this kinda thing but here goes, the staff was nice friendly rooms are clean, quit, stocked with towels daily good place to stay but a little pricer than than the place down the road but its not quit there in the baseball season

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good just wish all rooms had a refrigerator. I like the rooms and he staff is great stayed there several times. Will stay there again in the future. Its fun to sit out front and listen to the coyotes baying in the fields.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank You for being our guest while visiting the Jacksonville area. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back soon at the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel was clean, nicely decorated and had lots of extras. We used the laundry, pool, wifi, and breakfast. The whole family could find items on the breakfast buffet and the staff was helpful. Great location with an Applebees next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your kind words as we take pride in the Hampton Inn and guest satisfaction. We are happy you got to utililze all the ammenities that we have to offer as well as being over all satisfied with everything. When you are in town we hope you will return as our guest at the Hampton Inn. Your friend in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville

Address: 1725 W Morton Avenue, Jacksonville, IL 62650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Jacksonville, IL hotel is centrally located just one mile from Jacksonville city center and Illinois College, and 30 minutes from Springfield, IL. Hotel guests can take advantage of the many value added amenities offered by Hampton Inn. Start your day with our free hot breakfast buffet daily, and enjoy free WiFi in every room and throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind in our clean and fresh Hampton beds, or stay productive with our handy lap desk. Keep your fitness routine in our fitness center, or take a leisure dip in our pool. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.