We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homemade pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leo's Pizza

Leo's Pizza
230 S Main St, Jacksonville, IL 62650-2505
217-243-3413
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Pittsfield, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great homemade pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very casual dining in 3 different rooms. Not a long wait. Delicious pizza with a wide variety of fresh toppings including fresh garlic, fresh spinach, or pesto YUM! We went to try it out since Leo's is going to open another location in Pittsfeld, IL 35 miles west of J'ville.. It just opened in April2013 and it is packed every night ( it has a good location on the downtown square in Pittsfield. Thanks for coming to Pittsfield, LEO'S!!!!!!1

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, IL
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Real Italian-Style Pizza in a Small-Town Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Leo's offer the real Italian-Style of making and cooking pizza in a Small-Town Atmosphere in Illinois. The owners are truly Siclian and the only thing different is that they don't cook the pizza in a wood-fired oven. It is still the thin-crust, excellent pizza and run by great people that really want to please you. We are so lucky to have them in my home town!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Snow Bound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Recently snow bound, I ordered pizza from my hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the fast delivery. It was very good and was still hot and gooey. Just as if I was sitting in the restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I love Leo's Pizza. In my opinion it is the best pizza in town. They are always very welcoming and the wait staff is always good. They are always busy but still take care of you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is one of the better privately owned pizza places I've ever eaten at. It is a bit pricy but the cost is worth it!! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Leo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leo's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.