We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A staple in an odd area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Itasca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Itasca to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Itasca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1150 Arlington Heights Road, Itasca, IL 60143   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A staple in an odd area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed one night here while on a business trip. It is fairly close to the airport (O'Hare). When I arrived they only had a disability room left. I could tell the hotel was packed with students but the noise level was still fine. My room was clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    73
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
77
28
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel was quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was nice each day, plenty of choices. The pool area was relaxing and family friendly. The kids had a ball. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Itasca, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad to read that your family enjoyed our friendly service and our pool. Many families select our hotel because we offer great service, complimentary breakfast, heated indoor pool and our great location close to highways and Woodfield Mall.
We look forward to being of service to you and your family in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After a 13 hour drive we arrived at the hotel at 2:30 in the morning only to find out that our room had been overbooked and they had no room for my family of five. Needless to say they moved us to the Westin next door and paid for the room that night but since the Westin didn't have a large enough room to accommodate my family and we couldn't get a roll away we had to pay out of our pocket for another room. Yet another thing that we weren't happy about needless to say. Once we got into our room finally Sat evening the room was fine. The breakfast in the morning was hit or miss. One morning was good and next wasn't with hard waffles. Don't know if I would or wouldn't stay here again. Location is good cause it is close to the highway and other stores but hard to overlook the mess at check in. Maybe a heads up courtesy call would have been helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here one night- as we had a morning tee time at Medinah Country Club the next morning- then were moving downtown for a few nights.

Had 2 rooms reserved- when I booked, requested one king, one double. Wound up getting 2 doubles. No big deal, but when it comes to travel, sometimes the little things can make a big difference. Besides this little glitch, check-in was fine and trouble free.

The desk agent gave us a good recommendation for a nearby sports bar for dinner.

When we returned around 10:40, the bar was closed, despite being told the bar was open until 11. Would have liked to have had a cocktail before crashing, but not possible since they closed early. Disappointing, but again- not a huge deal.

Room was fine. Spacious and clean. Bathroom was small. Toilet seat was loose on one of the screws.

Breakfast was good. A few hot sandwich items, and your standard continental items which were fresh and plentiful. A good selection of juices as well which were kept cold.

Overall, this could have rated a 5, but a little lack of attention to detail cost it some points. I would stay here again- good value, clean property.

Room Tip: If you are not a morning person, or are sensitive to morning light, get a room on the west side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Itasca, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback, we truly value your comments. You are certainly right, little things can affect the overall experience. I am not able to view the history of your reservation to figure out what happened, but i know that we strive to provide outstanding customer service. We shared your comments with our team, so we can all be reminded of the "little things" that could affect our guests.

We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us.

Most sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here with the family during a business trip. The location was perfect because it was close to my office but not perfect for the family because it was far away from everything else. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. I could see how some people reported that the carpet in the rooms where dirty but I don't think I've ever looked at the carpet in the hotel before. I would definitely choose this hotel the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Itasca, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments. Many guests love our breakfast during during the week we have hot egg sandwiches along with our full continental breakfast.
Our staff strive to provide excellent customer service, they enjoy their guest interactions. Hopefully your family got to enjoy Woodfield Mall (GameWorks, Legoland, and many restaurants including Rainforest Cafe), we provide complimentary shuttle. For those that are a bit more adventorous we offer the shuttle service to take them to the Itasca Metra Station so they can go to downtown and enjoy the sights there.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Sincerely,
Kattia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Shores, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great space in the room . We have 4 kids so having a full pull-out couch is wonderful. Love the decor and having a fridge and sink in the room, too. TV is huge! It would be nice to have some more free kid's channels instead of PBS and cartoon network, but that's not an issue. I wish the breakfast area was bigger. It's not laid out well--long lines, cramped, no forks when I got there (the people who cut in front of me took the last 2) coffee has been out 2 days in a row (all 3 pots at once) . They get replaced with other pots, but there is still a wait. Breakfast food has been very tasty everyday. A microwave would be nice to heat up the leftover food from take-out places. Next time we come up here, I'll see if my husband's HR will put us up here instead of the last hotel we stayed at. I do also wish the blockout curtains block out more--I wake up at 5:30 in the morning thinking it's much later than it is--good thing I have a sleep mask :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Itasca, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued Guest:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments, they are very helpful and your concerns will be addressed with management.

You are right many families truly appreciate the oversized rooms, the full size sleeper sofa, and our 42"TVs where you can plug in X-Box, DVD, etc for the kids to enjoy. Our indoor heated pool is always fun as well.

Although we don't have a microwave in the rooms, we have one in our Gallery Area and many of our guests take advantage of heating up leftovers there and utilizing our dishes and utencils.
Because we are centrally located, many families use our complimentary shuttle to take them to Legoland, GameWorks, Metra Train Station and Woodfield.

We hope you can join your husband in future travels and get to enjoy other fun activities for the kids.

We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Staying at the Hyatt Place in Itasca, IL was everything I expected and more! The room was awesome, comfortable, and spacious. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast sandwiches at the food bar were excellent! I could not have been any happier with our stay!

Room Tip: The rooms are adequate for 3 travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kattia R, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Itasca, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued guest:
Our team is delighted to know that the Hyatt Place Itasca was everything you expected and more. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service, our staff and management have a culture of service. Our guest comes first!
Our oversized rooms are a big plus for business or leisure guests. Our breakfast sandwiches are served during the week to accommodate the needs of our business travelers who like good, healthy and fast breakfast.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience, we appreciate hearing from you!
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Itasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Itasca

Address: 1150 Arlington Heights Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the convenience of home at our modern hotel just 30 minutes west of downtown Chicago and 15 minutes from O'Hare International Airport. Less than minutes from Woodfield Mall in Schaumburg. Hyatt Place Chicago/Itasca features innovative rooms and friendly services that make your stay with us easy and comfortable. Our guests will enjoy a warm environment and a host of modern travel amenities at an exceptional value. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, WiFi and Shuttle within a 5-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Place Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Itasca Hotel Itasca
Hyatt Itasca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Itasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.