We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaglewood Resort & Spa - Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eaglewood Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Bed & Breakfast Escape
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grayslake, Illinois
1 review
“Eaglewood Resort & Spa - Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I recently spent three days at thje Eaglewood Resort & Spa in Itasca for our annual sales meeting of nearly 100 people. I could not have been more pleased with the quality service from staff and cleanliness of the facilities. My stay involved working closely with various staff members that involved business office, front desk, a/v experts, restaurant & security. Everyone was courteous and extremely professional. I would highly recommend this hotel for future business meetings and events.

Room Tip: The junior suites are spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Everyone here at Eaglewood Resort & Spa is committed to ensuring our guests' time is memorable in every way. We truly appreciate your kind acknowledgment of their efforts and look forward to passing along your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the level of service and cleanliness of our facilities. Whether visiting for business or leisure, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    112
    51
    32
    17
See reviews for
65
93
19
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shorewood, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed there overnight on July 12th. Everything was very clean,the guest services at the front desk were nice and pleasant. Food was very good and the menu left us with a tough decision on what to eat seeing that the menu was loaded with options. The room was clean and was a very nice view of the golf course which was a pleasant surprise. We did some shopping nearby which only took us about 15 min to get to the closest mall. That night we enjoyed the ambiance of watching the entertainment on the patio overlooking the golf course. I would definitely stay here again and hopefully try some of the other amenities that the resort has to offer like a round of golf,spa or some relaxation time in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We love hearing from our guests and learning about their experiences with us at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed the level of service, as well as the cleanliness of your room. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our evening entertainment on our patio. We hope to welcome you back again soon to enjoy a round of golf or relaxation time in our pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed July 10th,11th and 12th for my nephew's wedding. Everything was exceptional from the front desk, food delicious, room clean to the bellmen and the shuttle service. It was the bellmen who was the most helpful. Jimmy, Magdy, Safwat and the one bellman from Guam [can't remember his name] was helpful and made us feel like we had been friends forever. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your time with us at Eaglewood Resort & Spa. We can't thank you enough for sharing your kind words of appreciation. We will certainly pass along your review to our bellmen! It was our pleasure to accommodate you for the wedding and we hope you will have the chance to visit with us again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Clean rooms , great food, excellent service including concierge and shuttle service. Golf is fantastic. Outdoor entertainment was great. Convenient to Ohare airport.
I would stay here again anytime near Chicago .

Safwat provided excellent service and represented Eaglewood well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are glad that you were impressed with so many aspects of our resort including the cleanliness of your room, the efficient service that you received from our staff and the amenities that we offer. We greatly appreciate your kind recognition of our staff and hope you'll have the opportunity to visit Eaglewood Resort & Spa again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would also like to add that the bellman service is wonderful. Don't worry about getting your luggage from your vehicle, the staff is ready and waiting right by the door, or even outside. I especially like Fahwat, such a great bellman.

Room Tip: Try to get a courtyard room or one that overlooks the beautiful golf course.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle containers are conveniently located throughout the hotel. Rooms give clients the option to have linens changed daily or just a freshen up option.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We will certainly pass along your review to the specific staff member that you've mentioned! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Eaglewood Resort & Spa and we hope you'll visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Fourth of July was a busy place for Eaglewood and the resort had booked a live music event for the patio. The location is gorgeous and the staff extremely friendly but the food and pricing was very disappointing. As a designated "Biggest Loser" resort, I was expecting to see many low carb choices on the menu, but found few. We decided to sample the chicken wings for $7 they brought us three of the smallest chicken wings that resembled the size of cornish hen wings. We decided to finish our wine which was marginal (we selected the premium cabernet). While the location, staff, music and patio were all lovely. The food and the drink prevent me from wanting to return. This restaurant really is the biggest loser.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for celebrating Fourth of July with us. Although we truly appreciate the kind words that you've shared for our staff and location, we are disappointed to learn that our restaurant did not quite meet your expectations. We are always grateful for feedback, which helps us to reevaluate and improve our services. We are in the process of selecting a few more wine by the glass offerings, and hope that you would enjoy some of our newest selections. Also, in meeting with our Executive Chef last week, we are working towards more labeling of our menu items, to include nutritional value and product sourcing. As I pass your review along to the appropriate members of our staff for further review, we hope you'll allow us another chance to fully impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had two meetings back to back at Eaglewood Resort and Spa. I stayed at the resort for two weeks, but I never felt lonley because the staff is so friendly! From Kara at the Front Desk to the Conference Center staff - Ronarldo, James, Bob, Paulette, Hanna, Joann, Carlos, the concierge Jimmy and my Sales Rep, Mike. I feel as if I've made some friends that I'll keep for a long time. They took such good care of me and my conference attendees that I feel confident that we will have other conferences there. With housing and the conference center attached it's a great location. The fire pit was a great place for my attendees to gather and discuss the topics brought up during sessions. The food here is delicious and you will not be hungry. I asked if they had any thing sugar free for dessert and the next night there was sugar-free cake available! Everyone at Eaglewood goes above and beyond to make your experience memorable!

Trina
FASEB

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom G, General Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
What a wonderful review! We are delighted to learn that you felt so well taken care of during your time here and that you enjoyed many aspects of our resort. Thank you for sharing your positive review regarding our resort and staff members. We will certainly share your kind remarks with our team! We hope to welcome you back to Eaglewood Resort & Spa sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eaglewood Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaglewood Resort & Spa

Address: 1401 Nordic Road, Itasca, IL 60143
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglewood Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale accommodations, luxurious amenities, technologically advanced conference facilities. Golf course and health spa. Spacious, mission style guestrooms with mellow golds, deep reds and rich greens used throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Eaglewood Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Chicago
Eaglewood Resort & Spa Chicago Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Hotel Chicago
Eaglewood Hotel Itasca
Eaglewood Resort And Spa Itasca Il

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eaglewood Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.