We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not served 2 drinks at the bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
2220 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062
847-519-0139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not served 2 drinks at the bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I ordered a whiskey on the rocks with a beer chaser, was given the beer and was told I could only have 1 drink at a time ????? Never been told that before, and the table next to me had three guys there..each had 2 drinks???? I was completely sober when I walked into Chili's and placed my order, just got done driving my clients around Chicago and just wanted to relax. I left Chili's completely sober.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fast friendly service and typical great Chili's food! Very convenient location and clean inside and out.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galesburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Easy Access”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed at the ajoining La Quinta Inn and it was super easy to grab dinner on the other side of the parking lot. Service was a bit slow...ordered online and had to wait 10 minutes past the expected pick up time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Terribly slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Food ok. Think we were forgotten about. My salad was ok. My mom got salad with her steak. It took 15 minutes to order...think she forgot about us.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've tended to bypass Chili's the last few years because I haven't felt the food was that spectacular, but I was greatly surprised this time. They had new menu choices that all looked good--I had the Margarita Fresh Mex Bowl and really enjoyed it. Our servers were also excellent for our large (14) group.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Hoffman Estates, IL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.