We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
2220 Barrington Rd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169-2062
847-519-0139
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Hoffman Estates
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Like all chain restaurants this place is consistent. The staff is very friendly and the food is always good. You know what to expect here. Haven't really ever had a bad experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
“Great service, poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I ordered chicken fajitas. The chicken was cold and had some dressing on it, the veggies where microwaved and spongy. It looked like everything was just dropped on a hot plate and burned when it was delivered to me. I was very disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Chili's Grill & Bar is my favorite American restaurant. I find it better than Applebees. The food is very good whether its steak or chicken. As for the dessert the Molten chocolate lava cake is a must try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bad Food and Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Steak was not cooked properly, dry and tough (hard to do when medium rare), ribs were all bone and sauce and loaded baked potato had no butter or sour cream (had a little cheese, onion and very few bacon bits). Brocolli was awesome. Waitress did not refill glass or ask if everything was ok. Disappeared until tip time. Well... her tip disappeared as well. I will not be eating there again or at any other Chili's since this is my second bad experience at different loactions. Only the faces were different. Attitudes and food were the same, TERRIBLE...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely not eat here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I were driving through the area in March 2013 and stopped here for a quick dinner. We're from out of the country and it was our first time at the Chili's chain in general. We found the food pretty greasy and hastily thrown together. For example, our Crispy Onion/Jalapeno Stack appetizer came flat on a plate and looked anything but appetizing. The meals were better but not satisfying. I'm not sure if this is standard from the chain in general, or if we just picked the wrong menu items or location....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Hoffman Estates, IL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.