We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chicago Marriott Northwest to your Saves list
Chicago Marriott Northwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 Hoffman Boulevard, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have family living in a nearby suburb. In order for all of us to congregate we return over and over to this gracious, friendly, accommodating hotel. We love the restaurant staff. The food is great and the service is exemplary. Our children travel here from several different states. The exercise facilities are perfect for some, the pool for others. Every effort is made to meet our needs. There is something for everyone. Shopping is within walking distance. A variety of restaurants, a movie theater, a bowling alley and spa. What else? New lobby even offers Starbucks! This is a great spot for business or leisure. Real customer service.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms at the end of the halls on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin K, Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Good evening,
I would like to personally thank you for your generous review of your recent stay at our property. I am very happy to hear that the service and food that you experienced was top-notch, and it seems that everyone you encountered was courteous and hospitable. We strive each day to ensure that our guests are satisfied and happy with their stay, and I will be sure to pass along your wonderful feedback to the team here. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future! Thank you!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    43
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
27
14
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. I was one of only a handful of people staying there. The front desk was very fast, but was surprised that I was not offered an upgrade with my silver elite status. The room was clean besides a half used bottle of lotion. The hotel employees were friendly and there is a bar/restaurant. I think there are better value options nearby

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin K, Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expecations as a hotel, and would like you to know that we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a top-notch stay with us. Please know that I will make it a priority to share your comments regarding the lotion in your guest room to our Housekeeping team. I would also like to apologize that you did not feel appreciated as a Silver Elite member, and that you were not offered an upgrade at our property. I will most certainly share this feedback with our team here, as this will aid us in ensuring that we are better serving our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any questions or concerns.

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel had a great pool and we were able to relax and order room service afterwards. The food was delicious and breakfast and service in the restaurant was very good. We will definitely stay here again. There is a Strip Mall within walking distance and the grounds around the hotel are clean as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin K, Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Good afternoon,

I would like to thank you for your awesome review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our property. I am extremely happy to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us, as we are dedicated to providing the highest service possible! I am happy to ready your comments regarding your in room dining experience, and will be sure to share these comments with the culinary and restaurant teams! I hope that we are able to serve you again in the future!

Yours in Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before and I like it.

I arrived really late at 1 am. Requested a nice quiet room and got exactly that. Didn't hear a peep from anyone.

It's clean, easy to park and with restaurants close by.

Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dustin K, Manager at Chicago Marriott Northwest, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Good afternoon,

I am extremely happy to hear of your experience here at the Chicago Marriott Northwest. Please know that I am eager to share your positive comments with the team here, as they work extremely hard to deliver an outstanding hospitality experience. I am delighted that you were checked in to a quiet room, as you had requested, and we look forward to being able to serve you again in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So far this month I've stayed in this hotel six nights over three visits. The first two stays were not bad at all. This time, however...

Check in was smooth, I got in super late (thanks Delta) and got to my room and got comfy before I realized it was a handicap access room. I hate handicap access rooms. The weird shower, the super-tall toilet seat, the handrails everywhere... it's probably just me, but I hate them.

So I called the front desk to ask for a different room. She said sorry, couldn't do it. They had rooms, but would not change me since I had already "used" this room, they couldn't move me because they couldn't resell my room that night. Ok, can I change tomorrow? No, we're fully booked. But I can take a normal room and you give this one to someone checking in tomorrow. No. Why not? No...

So, the hotel is fine. Hey, it's a Marriott, how bad can it be? But I'm going to ask a bunch of questions before I take the room key when I'm back next week.

Let the buyer beware.

Room Tip: ask first to avoid my problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have to travel to Chicago on a regular basis and usually drive there. I always look forward to arriving at this hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive, check in is always smooth, and the hotel is always clean. The recent revamp of the lighting, lobby areas, etc. has created a fresher look while remaining familiar.

Be sure to visit Lisa in the lounge for a drink after work and you won't be disappointed! The food and drinks are on par with what you'd expect from Marriott and Lisa is friendly, fun, and attentive.

Room Tip: I haven't had a room here that was problematic. There are only two elevators for the whole hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We drive across the country every summer and it is always a challenge to drive through Chicago. This hotel has easy access on the west side of the metro area. Its before you really get into the high traffic area close to the city. The hotel is a standard Marriot. Beds comfortable. Room clean. Its getting a little dated but generally a nice hotel. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant. There are several eating areas close by and some shopping. Cabelas is right next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Northwest

Address: 4800 Hoffman Boulevard, Hoffman Estates, IL 60192
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#3 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Northwest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the upscale suburb of Hoffman Estates and near Schaumburg, the Chicago Marriott Northwest makes every stay a pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chicago Marriott Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Marriott Northwest Hotel Hoffman Estates
Marriott Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Marriott
Marriott Hotel Hoffman Estates

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.