We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 Barrington Road,, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here due to relocating to this area.. The staff and General Manager and his Assistant Gm were very accomodating ,friendly, all around excellent. Very welcoming made you feel at home.The cleaning staff also did a fantastic job . All around this hotel is Excellent we will be staying here soon and will be recommending this hotel to all.. Very well taking care of and runned this hotel and up to date also :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Im g,

We are very happy to hear your experience at our establishment was worth recommending to others. All our staff members are geared to serve the best in hospitality. We hope you do return to the area in the near future and give us an opportunity again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    19
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
13
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in Hoffman Estates for a party thrown by friends, so we booked this hotel for the night. It was the closest hotel to their home, less than 2 miles away. We stayed the night of 10/26 and checked in around 7pm. There is some construction going on next to the hotel but didn't affect our stay. The gal at the front desk could have been nicer.

The room style is that of when you walk in, the sink/vanity is right there. I liked the big vanity for doing my makeup. The toilet and shower are in a smaller separate room. We had a king size bed and seemed like the room had a few updates in the past few years. The bed passed my bedbug check with flying colors, and it wasn't as firm as I like but comfortable.

We were in the room for about an hour to put on our costumes for the party, and arrived back around 5am, slept until 11am, and was checked out by noon. We didn't use the breakfast or really come into contact with any of the other hotel employees. We had a decent rate and a clean, comfortable place to stay and it was just what we needed.

If you miss the breakfast, drive down Barrington Road and stop at Apple Villa! Weird name, great place for brunch with friendly folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your patronage and thank you leaving a tip for a alternative place for breakfast. We will update our concierge binder with the same.

Hope to serve you in the near future. Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I checked in to this hotel and it was very clean, as soon as u walk in the staff members were there to greet you and they make you feel very much like home with so much hospitality it was like no other hotel i've gone to, the neat breakfast bar came in very handy when i was in a rush after working out at the gym then head out to a business meeting, everything was very tidy and neat exceptional services compared to other hotels for the price i booked into a stunning King, Suite i highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and i will return again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind words and we hope to be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The room was spacious, quite and clean, the bed was big and very comfortable. The service was good and the staff were friendly. They had a gym though small but it had most of the machines. They served American breakfast but no lunch or dinner. Price is reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind words and we hope to be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have to say I have been very impressed with (most of) the hotels I have stayed at in the United States. The US is miles ahead of hotels in Europe when it comes to amenities and customer service. For me customer service is really everything in a hotel and the only reason I would ever give a bad tripadvisor post is if I felt that I had been treated badly at an institution. I feel like the Comfort Inn delivered above and beyond what is to be expected in the customer service department.

We had accidentally made an error when we reserved and ordered a single room instead of a double but when we got to reception and discovered our error the charming man at reception fixed it for us almost instantly and it didn't cost us anything either. That is American customer service for you.

Free wifi is a god-send when you're travelling (and not standard in most other countries that I have visited) also waffles at breakfast? BIG win in my books (so many places do not offer luxurious vegetarian breakfast items - this was also a major winning point when I was at Comfort Inn Santa Monica amazing breakfasts).

One thing to keep in mind is that it is annoying to get into Chicago from there. We were there because my partner's conference was out in that area so when I was alone during the day and decided to head into Chicago I didn't realise it was 50KM away. I don't think this is a reason to remove a star though and I'm sure if I'd had access to the car that day it wouldn't have been so frustrating.

All in all for 60-ish euros a night I was really impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your kind words and we hope to be of service in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeshal Sheth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel, because a good friend suggested it. I found this hotel to be inexpensive compared to some other hotels. The rooms were clean, and beds comfortable. Being here on a business trip, I found the free Internet very helpful, along with the business center. I was able to fax, and make copies for an upcoming conference. I found the hot morning breakfast quite a treat. I normally eat a muffin and a cup of coffee, but here I ate a variety of food that I'm not used to getting for free. The hotel is conveniently located near my favorite restaurants such as Chili's and TGI Fridays. The only drawback I had was that there isn't a pool. The fitness room made up for the lack of the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad to have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. I apologize for the lack of a pool at our property but im glad to hear you had a good run in on our fitness equipment. I look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Ismael Farfan
General Manager
Hoffman Estates Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here on aug-2013 with my family and we really enjoyed it there service are great front desk lady is helpful also room is quite and clean , comfortable beds and breakfast is also good I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GurneeHotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so glad to have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations. When you return to our neck of the woods in the future please do not hesitate to contact me so that I may set up your lodging needs. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Ismael Farfan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg

Address: 2075 Barrington Road,, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn in Hoffman Estates is a newly remodeled hotel amongst other hotels in the market. We have 32-inch flat screen TVs, fridge and microwave in all rooms. Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet along with our express check in/check out, fitness center and complimentary shuttle services add to the entire experience. Our front desk staff are very involved with the area and are always ready to help you with any local area information and travel needs you may have. Our complimentary shuttles run to and from Chicago O'hare Airport and we offer swimming pool passes to the nearest park district. We also offer complimentary shuttle services to the Woodfield Mall area as well as the 59/90 Arboretum shopping corridor. Finally we are in close proximity to the Prairie Center for the Arts, Grand Sports Arena, Schaumburg Convention Center, Sears Centre and other sports and entertainment venues. This makes us an easy lodging option for travelers coming into the Northwest Chicagoland Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chicago/Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Baymont Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hoffman Estates - Schaumburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.