We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, poorly located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, poorly located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a really gorgeous hotel. Really nice lobby and guest room. However, I booked this hotel last minute via Hotwire and feel like the level of customer service I received was poor because of it. The check-in process was less than pleasant. However, it was a different staff in the morning and they were incredibly nice. I took advantage of the free shuttle service and the driver was very sociable. This hotel has free parking and WiFi but unfortunately, without a car, this hotel is poorly located. It is right off a busy street/highway without sidewalks and there are few things around it to do (a movie theater and a couple of one-off restaurants).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear LadyChisholm,

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry your felt that you received a lower level of service because of the way you chose to book your stay with us. I assure you that this is not the norm and is not acceptable to me. I want you to know that your concerns are our concerns and this will be dealt with immediately! I also apologize that our location was not where you hoped to be, and yes it is much easier to get around town with a car, which is why we do offer the free parking. I’m glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant and hope that you will stay with us in the future, so we can show you our dedication to guest satisfaction. Thank you again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    76
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
65
39
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I arrived after a terrible flight more due to personal issues and the staff were so accommodating and very helpful. Without that level of service and care my trip would have been a complete disaster! Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Alison E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that our staff welcomed you with open arms after your terrible flight and were able to turn your day around. I will make sure to let all the staff know how much you appreciated their service. Thank you again and I hope your flight home was better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed 1 night for business. Hotel was very clean, furnishings and decor were nice in the lobby, the in-room dining was fast and the food was delicious (you never know with in room dining sometimes). Wi-Fi worked great, the breakfast next morning was really good as well (eggs, bacon, potatoes, fruit). Bed was comfortable, hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Amy V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. I will make sure to let the restaurant staff know how much you like their food and service. Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for business reasons and appreciate how quiet it is. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants a short drive away and a movie theatres across the highway. I was a bit surprised that as a Hilton Diamond Member I wasn't offered free breakfast but was given a choice of breakfast or points. I don't usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns so this may be a policy I am unaware of.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Wyliegal,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, at Hilton Garden Inn’s, you have a My Way benefit choice of 750 bonus points or a complementary full cooked-to-order breakfast. You still do receive your normal points based upon dollars spent, the other points are just an option you can choose for extra points. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and I hope that clears up some of the confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was traveling in the Chicago area on business and tried to book a room on short notice. As a Hilton Honors member I always try to stay at a hotel in the Hilton portfolio. My preference was to stay closer to the city but on short notice many hotels were full or not in my per diem price range. ($158). Fortunately, this HGI had availability. I found the hotel room to be clean and the service was good. I would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Badgers2Wisconsin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you couldn’t find a room closer to where you wanted to be, but am glad you choose to stay with us. We strive for perfection in every opportunity available and are ecstatic to hear that we delivered. Thank you again and we hope to have you as a guest again on your next trip to the Chicago land area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Clean, beautiful hotel - friendly staff. Check in and out was easy. Amenities plentiful - frig, coffee maker, hair dryer,etc.. Towels and sheets fresh and soft! had a very nice workout room and great pool. Small hot tub, but again very clean. The restaurant staff was great and the food delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Ruth K,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that about enjoyed your time spent with us. We truly hope to have you as a guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel served as the host hotel for our daughter's wedding. The wedding coordinators at the hotel, Paula S. and Veronica B. served our family and represented the hotel in an extraordinarily EXCELLEMT manner, beyond our expectations. Accomodations were wonderful, staff super gracious and amenities, food was awesome. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jerry J,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. All of us are glad to hear that everything went excellent for your daughters’ special day. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our staff. Thank you again for completing a review and we hope to have you as guest again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Address: 2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.