We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elmhurst, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was in Barrington. We utilized the shuttle, enjoyed the breakfast and LOVED the location! Staff was over the top willing to help with anything and very friendly. The lobby area was comfortable to sit in after we came back from the wedding. Although some headed across the street to a bar and it was just across the main road so they could walk back. The shuttle was on time and they were very polite. The breakfast here was very good. You could order pancakes, waffles, French toast, and omelets along with the buffet. All in all a great experience. They also had a nice fitness room and a pool which we never really had time to use. We did sit outside on Saturday morning in their comfortable outside area. I would highly recommend this Hilton for a stay in this area. By the way, there was another wedding group staying there that night, but the lobby was big enough to accommodate all groups without being crowded.

Room Tip: Our room was backed up right to the elevator (by our choice) and you couldn't even hear it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Hello awayagain127,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about the experience you had while staying with us. I’m very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations in all ways! I will make sure to pass your comments along to the team, I’m sure it will make everyone’s day! Again thank you for your time and we look forward to having you as a guest on your next trip to Hoffman Estates.

Sincerely,
Kyle Biggs
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    83
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
42
20
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel was great. The staff was friendly and efficient. I got the room through Hotwire but turns out their price was about the same as Hilton's website. Next time, I'll go directly to Hilton's site.

The room was clean and large. Staff war friendly and efficient. Pool was clean and warm. The breakfast looked great but we had plans to eat elsewhere.

One of the high points was the mattress. It is one of their air-adjustable units. It was the best night sleep I've had in months. I am looking into buying one.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
CaptainOzone,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our location. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our "Garden Sleep System" beds. I will make sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Hoffman Estates area.

Sincerely,
Kyle Biggs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I see there are previous reports of bedbugs and the hotel continues to have issues. I stayed there this April, and had bed Bug Bites over my legs.I saw Medical professional who confirmed that iI was bitten by bed bugs. I just went through previous reviews, and the hotel claims there were no bed bugs. Obviously they have a bed bug issue, and should do something about it. I hope I can help other travelers from this experience. I also was advised to dry clean all items that were in the room

Room Tip: Inspect for bedbugs before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
I am very sorry for the issues you had while staying with us. The health and safety of our guests are very important to us. Anytime an issue like this is brought to our attention a professional company is called out to inspect the area and ensure the rooms are safe for use. If the rooms are not safe for use the rooms would be put out of order and the professional company would treat the areas and they would not be put back in until given the okay from them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Excellent hotel - great location. Nice clean rooms - very comfortable. Quiet sleeping keeping the after party in the lobby only. Easy access to reception. Hotel staff very accomodating. Free internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that the hotel and staff were able to meet your needs while you were in town for a wedding. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just all around a great hotel. The price was so reasonable. It was clean and had great staff. Love the Kuerig's in the room, now! It has a lobby bar and a restaurant that we didn't get to use, but there were other restaurants very close by and lots of shopping strip malls. Great location. Putt-putt golf course very close by, too for some leisurely fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I am glad that you found the Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates to be in a great location and easy to find things to do. The Keurig coffee makers have been a great addition to our rooms and we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I took a cab from O'Hare thinking I would be walking distance from something - not the case. The hotel was nicely finished, with the standard amenities, but there is no breakfast included in the room price, and the only option was the buffet for about $10.00. Also no paper to purchase.

The night before, I did visit the nice little bar with super friendly wait staff. Good food, but somewhat limited menu.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much for posting comments about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates. I am happy that you like the finishings and amenities that we offer here. The hotel does offer shuttle service during certain hours in the morning and evening to get guests where they need to go.
I am also glad that you found our staff to be very friendly and we hope we have you as a guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was a standard stay at a Hilton Garden for me, staff was friendly, room was clean and well put together. They still have the old style inflatable beds that I'm not a huge fan of, but the chain seems to be replacing them gradually with normal beds that don't suck. Was very unhappy with being charged for a breakfast when I used the 'complimentary breakfast' coupon I was given, and even left the waiter a tip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear David E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. I’m sorry to hear you don’t like our “Garden Sleep System” beds. As far as your restaurant experience, please do not hesitate to contact me and we can resolve any issues with the charges you occurred. We hope to have you as a guest during your next trip to Hoffman Estates!!

Sincerely,
Kyle Biggs
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Address: 2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#3 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.