We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly our home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tiffin, Ohio
1 review
“Truly our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently moved out of state and returned to the Northwest suburbs for a long weekend of business and pleasure. The Hilton Garden Inn in Hoffman Estates was the perfect location for all the places we needed to be for that long weekend. Their location is great being right next to Interstate 90 and Barrington Road.

Our room was very clean and had been recently renovated in the past year. We always use the desk space and internet service, plus it is nice to have an extra chair and ottoman. We liked the Keurig coffee maker and used the mini fridge for soft drinks. We did not have time for the cooked-to-order breakfast at the hotel, but it sure smelled good walking through the lobby each morning. We also like the Neutrogena bath amenities.

Best of all was the bed! We had a King bed and both sides had a firmness adjustment knob. This is one of the best hotel mattresses we have ever had and we slept extemely comfortably.

We will definitely be staying at this HIlton Garden Inn again!

Room Tip: Although I am not sure if it is necessary, you might want to reserve a room that is on the side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Laurie,

Thank you for completing a great review of your stay at our hotel. We strive ourselves on providing a great product and service and from your comments we hit it out the park. THANKS!

I'll share your comments with our team to celebrate our successes and hope to see you back again soon.

Thanks!

Clint DeLee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
42
20
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Great looking hotel!!! The entire experience was great. The front desk staff were very welcoming. The rooms are very nice and comfy. We also ate in restaurant in the morning and the food was great!! Everyone greeted you in the morning with a nice warm welcome and good morning. Will def be back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Hamlin,

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us over the weekend. We pride ourselves on providing a great stay and making you feel part of our family. Great to hear your kind words regarding our breakfast team, its always great to start the day off with a warm welcome and a smile.

Thanks again and see you again soon!

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times. Used their exercise facility, restaurant and wifi. The facilities are very well maintained and the staff extremely responsive to any requests.

I strongly recommend this property for those needing great lodging in the NW Suburbs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear CB Coles

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. thank you for the kind words and passing along your great experiences with your stays while in Hoffman Estates.

Hope to see you back again!

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was built right off the I-90 freeway at Barrington Road, about a mile from where I grew up in the northwest suburbs of Chicago. With the exception of one nearby restaurant, the hotel sits off by itself, yet oddly well-located if you don't mind driving into Hoffman Estates or Schaumburg.

I found an Internet deal for $70 or so, which is excellent, but keep in mind it was mid-winter when prices are lower. When I checked in, I asked if I would get Hilton points, but they said no because it was an Internet deal.

I was okay with that, but they weren't particularly polite about it. In fact, the service people acted like we were inconveniencing them. I expect better from a Hilton Garden Inn.

The facility is pleasant with a lot of contemporary -- sort of comfortable -- seating in the lobby. Pool was tiny. Rooms were above average, but not the best I've seen of a Garden Inn. Like the last Garden Inn I stayed, they have generic sleep number beds that range from hard to extremely hard. Not good if you need a soft bed.

I didn't stay long enough to develop much more of an opinion other to say they did an awful job of clearing ice and snow from the sidewalks, which became a huge problem when it started raining. There was no way to get to our cars without stepping on ice covered in 3-inch deep puddles. This particular aspect was unacceptable from a hotel of this quality and probably violates their insurance policies.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience during your stay with us. I was especially disappointed that our staff did not clear the ice from the sidewalks and that you unfortunately had to step over deep puddles of water. I can assure you that I will personally speak to our staff regarding your comments to improve our on-property experience. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and I can assure you that we will make sure to take your comments into consideration so that this does not occur again.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area

Thanks again,

Clint DeLee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is great if you need to do business in the far western suburbs. It is convenient to O'Hare, and right off of the expressway. The room was clean, comfortable and good size. Good fitness room. The restaurant food was better than the average Garden Inn. Would definitely recommend it for business travelers and will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stay here occasionally for business travel, most recently May 29 2012. Stay relatively often at HGI properties for business travel and view the general standards of the brand quite favorably. I rate this property a 4 because it fully meets my already high expectations of a Hilton Garden Inn but does not rate 5 because it doesn’t exceed those standards. Lot’s of close by dining options.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to complete a review on our newly renovated beautiful hotel.

Thanks for the kind words about your experiences with us. Please let me and our team on how to exceed your high expectations on how to achieve a 5 rating on your next visit with us!!

Hope to see you again and stop by the front desk to introduce yourself on your next visit.

Thank you,

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
740 reviews 740 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it just keeps improving. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at any Hilton brand (and we stay in 20-30 Hilton hotels per year). The bar is also a nice addition. The workout room is small but everything is functioning and it is not that used so you can always get the equipment you want.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to complete a review on our newly renovated beautiful hotel. Thanks for the praise regarding our breakfast and bar service. Our Kitchen team works hard to present a great product and outstanding service.

Hope to see you again and stop by the front desk to introduce yourself on your next visit.

Thank you,

Clint DeLee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates

Address: 2425 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#2 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#3 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hilton Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.