We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2825 Greenspoint Parkway, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Hoffman Estates
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent a night at this hotel and were amazed! The room turned out to be a suite with two beds, pullout couch and 2 flat-screen TVs! The staff was friendly and helpful--room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've had the pleasure to stay in. Value was incredible for the price we paid. Would love to visit this property again and have the opportunity to stay longer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    23
    13
    11
See reviews for
83
37
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raymore, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The hotel was comfortable, although more than a walking distance away from any restaurants or coffee shops. The staff pleasant, the morning breakfast was busy but kept full. The pool was warm(indoors) and the spa felt really good after 8 hours in the car.

The only downside was the mini-puff pillows that are only slighter bigger than my melon head. But they were functional and clean, so acceptable.

It would've been nice to have been offered the conference room, as we were having a dozen plus people in for a family reunion. Only after asking about it, with a charge and not saying yes, was it offered at no charge. But the suites were just enough to get everybody cozy and close.

Room Tip: For the price and the extra room, spend a little extra for the suites. Well worth the price, just fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, IN
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel on our Hilton Honors rewards for one night before heading into downtown Chicago to stay for the week. We arrived at the Hampton Inn and the front desk employee got me checked in and with a room key in less than one minute. He was very quick and he was nice, but he was not overly friendly like most Hilton brand hotel employees. The lobby was very nice with lots of different seating, 2 tv's and the complimentary coffee available. We made it up to our room on the 3rd floor and found it to be very clean and really modern. It was decorated in dark woods and was very comfortable. The kitchen was almost a full kitchen with the exception of an oven, it did have a stove top, a microwave, and a full refrigerator. The room was large with a separate living area and bedroom with 2 full beds. The full beds are much smaller than queen beds so fitting 2 adults in them is a little uncomfortable. My husband and I ended up sleeping on different beds while our daughters slept on the sleeper sofa in the living room. I took my daughters down to the pool but there was a large group of younger teenagers in the hotel and they had pretty much overtaken the pool so I decided not to swim and just watched my daughters instead. It was small but also included a hot tub and was a nice little escape for some relaxation. The fitness room was located next door to the pool and included a treadmill, a bike, and a weight bench. Breakfast was good but they kept running out of things because of the teenage group. They took up most of the seating and some people were standing to eat. They did replenish what was missing but not very quickly. The outdoor patio/courtyard area also had seating but it was full as well. It was a very nice space though, I could see, given more time, going out there to just sit and read.
I think under normal circumstances the hotel would be less crowded and we would not have faced the small issues with the pool and the breakfast. Obviously the fact that we stayed on a busy night is not the hotel's fault. I just found the staffing lacking in the friendly department since I am used to other Hilton Honors hotels who bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy your stay. Overall, for a one night stay, the rooms have everything you need to be happy and comfortable and the hotel common areas are also clean and modern.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We went there recently and it was good in overall..The room was facing towards a small pond..so it was a nice view..the rooms n the washroom was really nice and cleaned..They had a breakfast buffet which was a good thing.The people working with the hotel there was polite n well behaved.overall we enjoyed our days..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Platte, Nebraska
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Great value if you stay on weekends. I think it's more of a corporate hotel because of location, but excellent amenities and nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed for one night at this inn and had I not had to catch a flight out of Chicago the next day would almost certainly have extended my stay. I have always found Hampton Inns most satisfactory but this one was one of the best. I am not easily pleased but could find nothing at all to complain of, although I did wonder if the breakfast area would be large enough when the inn was full. The inn is in a rather secluded area and not easy to find - but it is worth the hunt.
Please note that the inn is built around a central courtyard so you should ask for a suitable room on arrival if you particularly want to see the outside world. The price was very reasonable for an inn of this standard.

Room Tip: Some rooms look into central courtyard and have no view of the outside world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We came here with a soccer team and ended up extending to another night and driving to our second game in the morning instead of driving and then staying in Madison. The rooms were in good shape and it was a great value. When I booked they were very accommodating, saying we could use the common(breakfast) area for our team lunches/dinners. They provide a nice warm breakfast. Not amazing but, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, etc. We booked a two room suite for one of our rooms and had a large kitchen and quite a bit of living area. The standard rooms easily held 4 players. All the rooms were recently redone. One of the better hotels for our traveling leagues stays and certainly the best value!

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates

Address: 2825 Greenspoint Parkway, Hoffman Estates, IL 60195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hoffman Estates
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Business Hotel in Hoffman Estates
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hoffman Estates
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers with 50 two-room suites and 89 standard hotel rooms. Enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and/or spacious two-room suites. All hotel rooms include high-speed wireless Internet access and wireless access in all our public areas. Our dedicated staff takes pride on our relaxed, comfortable and welcoming environment, and is committed to providing all of our guests with superior customer service. A short drive from major industries, the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates hotel is located, near Career Education Corporation, Sears Holding Corporation, AT&T, ADP, Mori Seiki, Big Kaiser, Willow Creek Church, Bosch Rexroth, Samsung, Siemens and Allstate Corporate Offices. We offer complementary shuttle service within 3 miles Monday thru Friday.Monthly Events: April 7th-12th Heartland International Music Tattoo & International Beer Festival, come stay in one of our fully renovated rooms during the Heartland Tattoo event and received $2.00 off on the admission for the Beer Festival and $5 off any ticket price for the Heartland Tattoo (Shuttle transportation available to and from the festival). Call for more details. The Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates is conveniently located near numerous options for shopping, indulge Your Inner Shopaholic at Scores of Stores, Malls and Outlets. From upscale boutiques to bargain-friendly outlets, the variety of shopping in the area is plentiful! Located near world class shopping, just 7 miles from Woodfield Mall with its 285 stores and restaurants and, 30 miles from the Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago. If you are looking for a Deal, travel 15 miles to The Prime Outlets at Huntley, home to 42 brand-name outlet stores including BCBGMAXAZRIA Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic Factory Store, and Calvin Klein – all offering everyday savings up to 65%. Shop, Eat and breath easy, just minutes away. Enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride Monday-Friday and visit the shops that feature a unique line-up of retailers that include everything from a premiere luxury cinema and Italian bocce courts to a French Creperie and chocolate/wine bar. It’s a special place that features a new level of dining, shopping, and entertainment, giving families an exceptional experience. Enjoy a variety of nearby dining options, from local favorites and well know chains to upscale dining we have it all. The Assembly Bar and Grill, Buffalo Wild Wings, Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant, Ruth Chris Steakhouse, Pinstripes Bowling and Bocce, Francesca's Campagna, and Nozumi Japanese Cuisine are all a shuttle ride away! Heads down, we have the best bedding! Our Cloud 9 bedding not only comforts, but guarantees guests a good night sleep at the Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates. Enjoy a restful and peaceful room or suite surrounding a serene interior courtyard, a relaxing pond and a quarter mile walking path. If indoor activity is your preference, take advantage of our newly renovated exercise and workout facility conveniently located on the property. In the Hoffman Estates area, our hotel features include: On the House hot breakfast (TM), with items such as sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles and French toast, an indoor pool and whirlpool, and a 24-hour convenience shop and business center. Our newly renovated Suites feature a separate sleeping area and living room, full-size kitchen with Granite countertops and two televisions. Our rooms are equipped with Flat Screen TVs, complimentary local calls and full-size iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker. Laundry/valet services, Guest Laundromat, Business Center, Meeting facility and audio/visual equipment are available for a nominal fee. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Hoffman Estates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates Hotel Hoffman Estates
Hampton Inn Hoffman Estates
Hoffman Estates Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.