We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4575 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We just stayed there one night, but it was worth the money. The room was clean, and there were no burns/stains on the bedding, or in the room. Only thing I did not like was there were NO staff there 24/7 in case ya needed something after 11 P.M.

The WIFI was good with decent speeds...

We felt safe and comfortable at the hotel....We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Roger – I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is great to hear that your room was clean and that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay with us. Guest safety is one of our top priorities, so I am glad we were able to meet this goal. As well, I’m glad that our free Wi-Fi met your needs. Still, we apologize that you were unable to locate our staff after 11pm. Our front desk is staffed between 7am and 11pm; however, members of our staff are always present and can be reached at any time by using the lobby phone.

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    4
    6
    13
See reviews for
9
10
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
COAL VALLEY
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here to do a three day training at the Bellwood Moose Lodge. Everything was good, location, price, location. Only things lacking was the was the breakfast selection and no hair dryer in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Quiet olace
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast selection did not meet your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that you enjoyed your room, our hotel's location and the affordable rates we offer.

Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Always stay at Extended Stay Hotels because they are pet friendly. I was very pleased with check in. Receptionist was very friendly and courteous. The hotel and surroundings are kept clean, and price was affordable. Quick access to Chicago's main highway made it easy to visit the city. Will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. It's great to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. Also, I am glad you found our location convenient for your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Unfriendly arrival upon check in, no hair blow dryer in the rooms, you have to ask the front desk staff for one and you have to return it back once you are done. The grab and go breakfast is literally just muffins, granola bar, and coffee. Dogs are welcome there and you guess it, the halls smell like dogs. Carpet is unclean and it felt unsafe in the room. Our TV was left on and when we came back a few hours later, it was turned off. My toothbrush was removed from where I placed it. It was really shady and I felt unsafe. It was cheaper if I booked through the extended stay website or number. If you arrive and just try to get a room, you are playing additional $30 for a shady place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Angelic - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our staff did not welcome you to our hotel properly and that your room was unclean. Please know, our housekeeping staff will clean while guests are not in their rooms so that they do not interfere with your daily schedule. I am truly sorry if something was out of place after this happened and that their work did not meet your expectations. In response, I will be working with the entire team to revamp our cleaning procedures. As well, I will be coaching the entire team on how to provide better customer service moving forward.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, at hil@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I'm coming to this place on business. Every time the room is clean and staff is friendly specially Maria and her manager. I will recommended this hotel, I like those rooms with micro oven, fridge and stove. I will stay in this hotel every time I'm in Hillside area.
Thank you.
Jana

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Jana - The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that the rooms are always clean. It is great to hear that you find our staff to be friendly.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was very pleased with the way I was treated by the staff at this location. I couldn't be happier with the fast response to any questions or concerns I had about my accommodations. The room was clean and in good condition. Yes, the furniture is older but it was well taken care of and that is a huge plus in my book. The kitchenette was a major benefit during my stay because I could cook what I wanted without incurring the costly eating expenses often found at hotels that do not have kitchenettes. I felt like I was in my own mini apartment while I was there and it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely return to this location upon visiting Hillside again. :^)

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor offer greater quality. Third floor is designated for smokers though there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that our staff treated you well and that you enjoyed the kitchen in your studio. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a good place to stay in a pinch and the price is very good for the room. The staff is friendly, the room is clean, and they have a fridge and stove top so it's kind of like a home away from home. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Priceline has really good deals for this company
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Joe - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so glad that you found your room to be comfortable and that our staff provided you with friendly service. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside

Address: 4575 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Hillside
Extended Stay Hillside
Hillside Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Chicago - Hillside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.