We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I just want to say I had a great experience with this hotel. My girlfriend and I were treated very nicely by the staff. We took the shuttle a lot with no issue. Basically, just tell the staff you want to use it and they'll help you. Last but not least, Eddie the driver was awesome. Very funny guy and personable. Awesome experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    68
    41
    18
    21
See reviews for
54
40
19
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Visiting family in Chicago and this hotel was convenient plus friends travelling with us will always stay at BW if available.Overall we were happy with the accomodations, my wife says pillows are too small and the ottoman was stained but then we didn't sit on it anyway. HVAC was also very noisy in my opinion. The bed was comfortable, we enjoyed buffet supper one evening and the buffet breakfast on two occasions.All staff were very friendly and provided good service.We would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soderkulla, Finland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel is marked as a plus for higher quality, when it does not reach even requirements of standard Best Western. I waited for the shuttle service 80 minutes and phoned receptionist several times: Is shuttle coming for picking me up. And she confirmed YES. Finally, taxi driver told me that this hotel does not have functioning shuttle service. And Receptionist have to lie to all customers who are arriving with late evening flights. Also, the hotel accommodation Is poor and unclean. Internet is not working and even vending machines are empty and ice machines are out of order.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My stay was nice,very helpful and friendly staff. Shuttle was convenient from O'hare. Food was good at the resteraunt and lounge. The only complaint that I would have is that there was a large group/gathering of people from Michigan (no disrespect) that were kinda loud and one of them had music loud outside in the parking lot,but it didn't last long.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed a Best Western hotels in many different States. This hotel is very clean, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. My only complaint has to do with the little square pillows, they provide four little pillows that are not standard size but this is not a big enough problem to keep me from coming back. The full breakfast buffet was great with tasty food and good service. All round good experience at this hotel and I would recommend this BW+ to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

From the moment I arrived at Ohare, the staff was set in motion to make my stay delightful and memorable. They far exceeded my expectations in terms of friendliness, courtesy and service. I would recommend this property as one of the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We wanted a place not too far from Chicago. And it was perfect location. The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows.. TV wasn't great, but we weren't there to watch TV.. Clean room and would stay there again!

Sheila M.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside

Address: 4400 Frontage Road, Hillside, IL 60162 (Formerly Chicago Hillside Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Hillside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hillside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Hillside Hotel Hillside
Best Western Hillside
Hillside Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Hillside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.