We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Lake Cook Road, Highland Park, IL 60035   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything was Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed just 1 night. We wish we had more time to stay because this hotel was amazing!! All of the staff were so kind and really treated us like we were special. They upgraded our room for free, which was a bonus. The rooms were modern, sleek, CLEAN! The bed was insanely comfortable. Honestly this hotel room didn't feel like a hotel, because the decor was so modern and fresh. We had breakfast at the Bistro the next morning which was delicious. Some booths in the dining area have built in TVs which also was a bonus. The point is we loved everything, and everyone was accommodating and kind. We absolutely would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind words from our guests.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Chicago area.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
5
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Meghan, the service attendant at the time of my arrival and check-in was incredibly helpful, attentive, and professional in her welcoming of to this property. We had some issues with the rate and breakfast plan being in error, but Meghan calmly investigated this and was able to rectify the error. Her overall approach is to be commended. Thank you for a job well done!

Room Tip: Internal room - traffic noise audible on external rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Tomas S,

We appreciate the time you took to review our hotel. Our staff strives to provide the best possible service to our guest and we are delighted to hear that we were able show this to you.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was an overall positive experience. They were able to provide early check-in and also late check-out which made things very convenient for us. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. This was our 4th stay within the year and we intend to continue doing so. We used 100,000 points which is a pretty good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mike C,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and had a positive experience while staying with us. The staff and I are excited to see you on your next visit.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel was great for visiting Ft. Sheridan on a business trip. The hotel included an extremely good free breakfast along with Starbucks coffee. The rooms were above average quality and the service was certainly good. I will certianly be coming back to this location next time I am in Highland Park.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
MikeStanphill

We are happy to hear that you will be staying with us the next time you are in the Highland Park area. The staff and I are always happy to have the soldiers and their families that come to Fort Sheridan stay with us.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been there many times and will keep going back. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I could not ask for anything more. They have earned my repeat business. Internet is fast. They have a great little store with decent Sandwiches. Denny's is down the street. That's better for breakfast than their little in-house deal, which is overpriced since it was renovated the lobby.

Room Tip: It's all good. I've never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Serious_Neatfreak,

We appreciate the kind words that you posted regarding our hotel. I am happy to hear that we have earned your business and that you continue to enjoy your stays with us.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a great "bang for the buck" stay. The rooms are large, the beds very comfortable. The facility is clean throughout. Couldn't ask for a friendlier or more helpful staff. It's a shame the Bistro doesn't stay open longer as the food is quite good for bar shacks and the counter folks are delightful The beer and wine cooler is always accessible and the prices are quite reasonable. The motel boasts a shuttle that will transport up to a half dozen miles and is available on call for return to the motel. I recommend this motel to anyone who needs a mellow lay-over in the HP area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear John W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review on the hotel! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities of our hotel.

I look forward to your future visits.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 08/17/2013. This hotel is wonderful in itself, but it's also the best to stay at for a Ravinia evening. The hotel provides a convenient shuttle to and from Ravinia. How convenient is that? The Courtyard was remodeled recently and has a urban décor. It was clean and had a great feel to it. An employee who was done with her shift checked us in along with Sharee. Both ladies were most friendly and professional. They made us feel welcomed and wanted which is how we all like to feel. Great hotel, location, and employees!!!!

Room Tip: Just ask!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear 630carol0903,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage the amenities and services that the hotel has to offer for our guests. I am also pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with our associates and will definitely pass the comments on to them. We take great pride in the level of service that we provide and are always happy to hear how it makes an impact on our guests.

Regards,

Josh Dierker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook

Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook Hotel Highland Park
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook Hotel
Courtyard Highland Park
Highland Park Marriott
Highland Park Courtyard
Courtyard Chicago Highland Park
Address: 1505 Lake Cook Road, Highland Park, IL 60035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Highland Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Highland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Chicago Highland Park/Northbrook, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.