We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tapas in Liverpool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of So Salsa

So Salsa
2-4 Cooks Road, Crosby L23 2TB, England
01519249020
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 8 Restaurants in Crosby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Tapas in Liverpool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a hidden gem! my partner and i love coming here - amazing food, great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly.
See you again soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    24
    7
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gone down the pan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've been to So Salsa many many times, I used to adore it. However in the past few months its taken a significant turn for the worst. Whilst the food remains good, the general running and management is poor! Food items arriving 15 minutes between each other, staff not seeming to know what you've ordered and forgetting drinks. Why would I want a bottle of wine I ordered with my meal AFTER I paid my bill?

Sorry So Salsa, you need a new management team

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food at So Salsa was gorgous we ordered of the tapas menu .Unfortunatly the duck was tough but the rest of the food was fantastic. I have had the same problem in another resturant with the same item so maybe its just luck.I couldnt fault anything else. The staff were so nice and the athmosphere is great, good music ect. I will defo return and would defo recommend. Thankyou to all the staff for a lovely night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was extremely happy with the service. I went for my birthday with my family and so I wanted it to be special and this is exactly what we all got. The staff were all friendly the meals were absolutely perfect and we had very little waiting at all. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone. Big thank you to all the staff for making birthday extra special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovelly place. Lovelly food. Gr8 atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovelly place. Always feel welcome when we are there with my daughter. Food is amazing. Staff are friendly. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So Salsa also viewed

Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Crosby, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to So Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage So Salsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.