We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation/romantic getaway ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Per AQUUM Niyama

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Per AQUUM Niyama to your Saves list
Per AQUUM Niyama
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dhaalu Atoll PO Box 2002   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer up to 30%!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niyama
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best vacation/romantic getaway ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hi, just got back from our trip. It was one of the best vacations ever. From the time my husband and I stepped off the seaplane we were greeted on the pier by Nigel(GM) and Armand(resort manager) as well as the ever Polite and attentive butlers of Niyama. Niyama is just beautiful and was the perfect spot for my birthday and anniversary.

Our deluxe water studio was situated right in the best spot and with the best view of the ocean. It was great just to jump off the private pier right into the ocean, followed by relaxing in the private studio pool. The food is awesome they have a great buffet during the morning and evening. A la carte from the menu is the best. I tried the chefs salad of the day where fish is wrapped around greens accompanied by caramelized apples .... Impressive.

We went snorkeling around the coral garden, and my husband had his first diving lesson and dive in Niyama -I think he has a new hobby now.

The attentiveness of the staff is incredible. They set up a very romantic anniversary dinner for us as well as sending us the most decadent chocolate cake for both my birthday and anniversary. Nothing was too difficult for them to handle. Our butler Yoosuf was very efficient and caring -special thanks to you.

The weather was perfect, we even got to experience a Maldivan storm, I love storms. We didn't manage to get to try Sub six (the underwater restaurant ) because of the evening stormy ocean the last 2 days of our stay but going to save that for my next visit to Niyama.

The staff again saw us off on our seaplane. Armand was there to say 'bye' It's nice to see the managers of the resort being so visible and accessible to the guests. Every morning I would see Nigel and Armand making their morning rounds to the guests at the breakfast buffet.

Overall I found the staff incredibly helpful and polite, always willing to have a chat. Yoosuf our butler was great arranging the special dinners and making our stay so relaxing.

Thank you for the great time !! I would recommend anyone to come here !!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Anne

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review following your stay at NIYAMA. I am delighted to hear that you found it to be the perfect spot to celebrate your birthday and anniversary.

It was great meeting you during your time with us and my colleagues are extremely grateful for the lovely words of praise about their service and helpfulness.

I do trust that we will not wait too long to have you back with us!

Best regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    38
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
62
241
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returnd from a lovely week at niyama, this was our first visit to this resort an I must say it couldn't have been any better , arriving at male airport we were met by shagy who took care of everything we were whisked off to the beautiful lounge to be greeted by Hannah to await our seaplane .. After a nice 50 minute journey (our first time on a seaplane) we arrive at niyama to be greeted by Nigel the resort manager and the lovely jihad ..again no fuss check in, our luggage is dealt with and our villa butler Amir takes us on a golf buggy for a quick tour of the facilities before we get to our villa and wow what a villa , as we were shown around that is all we could say!! Unbelievable view, extremely well equipped , with Bose sound system , movies on demand , full size fridge with everything you could need or want , I can honestly say its the nicest room we have ever had in the Maldives , the resort has plenty going on should you want to do it , music either on the beach or in the bar most nights , farnhieght bar is very chilled place lovely view to watch the sun go down ,the staff are very attentive , love the fact they all seem to know your name almost immediately , food was very good ,particularly enjoyed tribal and there is a small bar within tribal with the lovely sarjin who will make you the most delicious cocktails !!
We are a middle aged couple but this resort caters for everyone , if you have children there is plenty for them to do , parasailing , jet skis , canoes , etc there is also a games room with the wonderful goofy and ramzy who seemed to keep a troop of kids busy every day , we even tried the simulater games.. Great fun , if you don't fancy a big meal there is a deli that does sandwiches salads or anything u fancy really
Overall this is a fabulous holiday destination no matter what age you are, there is something for everyone , you can do as much or as little as you please, I couldn't fault this place , do go and try it you won't be dissapointed
I know this is a reasonably new resort , but I think jihad and Nigel should be proud of what they have achieved in a short space of time ,niyama and it's staff will be number 1 resort in the Maldives very soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear John and Louise

Thank you so much for the fantastic review posted on Tripadvisor.

It was wonderful meeting you during your stay and your kind words of praise do mean a lot to the team, particularly since you have visited The Maldives so many times. Good to hear that you took full advantage of all the facilities we have on offer and that you always had something to do.

Looking forward to having you back soon!

Best regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Staffs are nice and helpful, villa is stunning, spacious and comfortable. The Edge restaurant is a must to go, good ambience surrounding by the sea while enjoying dinner with your loved ones. Is really value for money as the food is nice too.

We would surely want to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear ChyeHoon

Thank you for the lovely review following your stay at NIYAMA.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future trip to The Maldives.

Kind regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived into Male after a long flight and met by Niyama staff and whisked away to a priority check in for the sea plane. Our luggage was weighed and we were over the specified 20kg but we knew that and accepted the charge - we were 13kg over and it was circa $50 Return (US). We then proceeded to the Niyama lounge which was lovely. Cool and comfortable and you can help yourself to drinks and snacks. It was a nice retreat after a long flight. The sea plane itself was circa 40mins as we stopped off at another island to drop some others off but it is most enjoyable and great photography opportunities.
From the moment we stepped off at Niyama we were greeted by Nigel and his team and given cool towels and a refreshing drink. After our meet and greet and our butler Shihaz gave us a thorough explanation of the island, while our luggage was whisked off by staff to our villa. We were then taken on a tour on route to our villa on a little buggy.

When we arrived at the water villa we were stunned. It really was gorgeous and paradise. Huge rooms and so comfortable. Air con was lovely and cool (Humidity outside was high) and it was stocked full of some complementary snacks which include ice-cream, biscuits and some crisps. Tea and coffee and water were also complementary. The mini bar was well stocked and the same prices as the deli.

The food was fantastic and you had loads of variety. The have a different themes every night, it is not all Asian food , plenty salads, pasta's, carvery etc. When booking perhaps look at options for half board to get dinner included but I'm not sure how that works if you wish to eat in some of the other restaurants. We tried them all and loved our beach BBQ at tribal, it was a mix of red meat, chicken and sea food and was amazing. Again another poster mentioned an issue with meats but we found them of a really great quality. I think a trip on the boat to the Edge and Subsix is worthwhile. The food at "The Edge" was amazing and the "Chocolate Mille-feuille" was to die for..... The Edge is not cheap but no more than a top restaurant here in Melbourne. In terms of the bars at Niyama, we enjoyed cocktails every evening and they do have happy hours and cocktails are pretty standard price to here in Australia.... circa $15 US depending on what you order. (We had mainly Mojito's and Long Island Ice Tea's)

The staff at Niyama are wonderful and helpful and always had smiles on their faces. Nigel, the Manager and Morgan, who we met, take a real and genuine interest in their clients and were always on hand and around. They all have a real sense of pride in their resort and work hard to keep it at a high standard and their passion shines through.

There are plenty of activities should you wish to go snorkeling, fishing, jet skiiing, etc . We mainly snorkelled and lounged around our villa and you could actually never leave there if you wished as you can get room dining which was again of excellent quality. There is also a great entertainment system in the rooms, you can have your ipod docked and they provide you with an IPAD for your own use. There are also movies programmed in so in the evening we enjoyed relaxing and watching movies. There is a DVD library near reception and a supply of books which you can use. There is a gym there and a games room as well as a lovely spa. So you can relax in your room or get out and about...., you can drink in the bar and enjoy the music all night or enjoy relaxing in the comfort of your villa......the choice is yours.

We were on honeymoon here and after spending 3 weeks on safari in Kenya and Tanzania, this was our stop off on the way back to Australia. It was amazing and you will not be sorry if you stay here. The island is not too big or not too small. It is largely couples and is quiet as we are all there to get away and not have a crazy parties.....if you want that then go to Thailand!! If I ever pictured paradise in my mind.....Niyama was it.... I am now just dreaming of the day when we can get back.

Room Tip: We stayed in sunrise facing water studio with private pool.....loved it. Some people may like stayin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sinead

Thank you so much for your lovely review and your kind words of praise.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us and that the team looked after you from you moment your stepped off the plane in Male.

Your detailed feedback is hugely appreciated and it will certainly assist future Niyama guests in understanding the wonderful facilities we have on offer.

Looking forward to having you back with us in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Before reviewing NIYAMA specifically, it has to be said that the Maldives are gobsmackingly beautiful. All those promotional pictures I had assumed were photoshopped became reality. The sea really is that blue, clear and warm. Little fishes dart about on the shore line and the sand really is that white and fine. It is like stepping into a holiday brochure.

There are many quality resorts in the Maldives, all offering similar beaches, spa treatments and luxury. So it takes something less tangible to make a holiday great not just good. This is where we felt NIYAMA excelled. We felt personally catered to, there was no feeling being random guests staying at a resort. Big efforts were made to make sure that each member of our group was looked after in the best individual way. Travelling with a family of 5 with older teens, a primary aged child and parents who still want to feel indulged and pampered can be challenging as resorts do not always manage all these age groups equally. NIYAMA however were brilliant, offering a wide variety of water sports for the boys, a small and personal kids club for our young daughter and a good spa for us.

Some of the Maldivian resorts aim very much at the honeymoon market with great spas but little else in the way of facilities. This would not have worked for our family. NIYAMA offers a range of chargeable watersports (scuba, jet skiing, excursions) as well as many free options (paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling gear). We felt that some of the activities were quite expensive ($300 for a hour jet ski) but as there is little else to spend your money on, our bank balance was not hit more than on any other holiday. Some things seemed a little random - the games room consols, pool table and table tennis were free but the simulator games (golf and something else) were $1 a minute which was a bit odd as $50-$60 to play a hour seemed a lot. We did not see anyone playing them during our fortnight so perhaps they could rethink the charging level for these games. The gym is well appointed and little used so great for any one wanting to use this facility. The spa offers a full range of treatments and the internationally diverse therapists were well trained and spa treatment prices seemed fairly resort standard. Some prices are not NIYAMA specific, for example, wine prices are highish bit this is normal with high import duties and taxes and is the same at any resort in the region. The food portions are generous and the range and variety is great. The food changes daily and there is a big effort to make sure that there is lots for everyone to choose from.

Being coeliac is a bit of a travelling nightmare but the team at NIYAMA went to great lengths to ensure I did not miss out or end up with random bits and pieces. Every morning a section of the buffet was set up specifically for me (and anyone else who wanted to eat Gluten Free) with a range of specifically brought in gluten free cereals, freshly made pancakes and muffins. I felt guilty at the enormous pile displayed for me and started off eating as much as I could but realising even this was not making a dent in the huge gluten free selection, I gave up after a few days and ate normal sized portions! Every evening the chefs were available to advise me on what I could eat from their daily menu. Soy milk was brought in for me and provided both in the restaurants and in our pavilion.

Our residence was beautiful and worked very well for us. We staying in 27 which is a 2 bed pavilion. 2 generous bedrooms with enormous bathrooms and a large and well appointed living space with the ubiquitous Nespresso stocked kitchen and Smeg fridge/freezer. Fresh, home made ice cream was delivered daily.

Our Thakuru, Shihaz was brilliant, anticipating our needs and arranging things before we needed them. He was professional yet fun and helped round our boys up to get them to their activities, lessening the load on us. Shihaz is a real asset to the company. Both boys did masses of diving, went game fishing and spent hours snorkeling off the coast.

NIYAMA is a young resort and so there are to be expected issues; the coral is not as developed as in some some of the older resorts but the team are aware of these issues and make huge efforts to compensate. They also make sure the best areas for snorkelling are pointed out to guests. We had a few days of rain but not in a way that spoiled our visit at all and we did expect rain as it is the rainy season. It rained mostly at the times when we were indoors (night time) or late afternoon when we had had enough sun for the day anyway.

Nigel, the GM was, as our agent said, fantastic. He lives and breathes resort life, breezing through the resort with a relaxed manner. Always available to guests, easy to find and managing all the unexpected issues of running a resort whilst giving the impression that it is all going to plan!

To put things into perspective, we have enjoyed annual holidays around SE Asia, Australasia and the Med staying at 4 seasons, Oberois, Madarins and Amans and had a fabulous time at all of them but NIYAMA is possibly the only one we would return to as it just worked so well for us. There are so many great places to stay, all of them offering luxury and beautiful locations but that undefinable quality that comes down to the team running a place, is what make it special and the team at NIYAMA work very hard to make each and every guest's time with them special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Niyama Guest

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to post such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

It was wonderful meeting you and your family during your stay and I am delighted to hear that you all had such a memorable time with us. It is good to hear that there was always so much for your kids to enjoy, even over a two week stay like yours.

Your feedback had been shared with the rest of the team and we all look forward to having you back with us sometime in the future.

Best regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have just returned back from 7 days at Niyama. From the moment we arrived we were taken back by the stunning setting, and it improved even further at the point of arriving at our Water Villa. I have to say that the rooms are beautiful together with the rest of the resort, however they was a lot of issues here which have not been detailed in other reviews which is why I have decided to write this.

Firstly the beverage prices at this resort are astronomical, we have visited the Maldives on 5 occasions and this has to be the most expensive of all. To give you an idea expect to pay between $20 - $25 dollars for a cocktail and $8 for a cola which is much higher than any other 5 star resort, no matter what the management team say.
Then moving onto the restaurants these are also very expensive for eg an evening at edge would cost you around $350 and this is taking into account your 30% deduction for half board.
The buffet restaurant is very poor and caters mainly to the chinese guests, I would expect much more from a 5 star resort. Tribal is ok if you are paying an additional premium by choosing off the main menu, however if you try to eat something off the so called set menu the food is very poor. You are given a choice of 2 starters, 2 mains and 1 dessert, which having tried everything I really would not recommend, as the meats are disgusting and full of fat.

Finally having been curious about prices I have checked the rates for 2014 and these are RIDICULOUS. They have almost trebled from this year and I have to say Niyama are a little deluded if they think they are going to get $1500 - $2000 prpn plus taxes, as it was already very expensive as it is.

If you are thinking of going next year I would say stay away and book with one of the other 5 star resorts such as the One & Only as you will get more for your money and a better overall experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear MS

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

I am somewhat surprised that my fellow managers and myself do not recall meeting you during your recent stay with with us. Since you had such strong feelings about the quality and price of food and drinks in our restaurants, one would have assumed that you would have mentioned this to somebody during a 7 day stay.

Many of the numbers you mention are incorrect, particularly your comment about our rates for 2014 having 'almost trebled', when in fact the price of a Water Studio (the room you stayed in) is only increasing by 12% next year.

Should you wish to discuss the matter further, you are more than welcome to contact me on nigel.pace@niyama.com

Kind regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went through so many reviews of different resorts in the Maldives and we are so glad we went with this property. We went for our honeymoon in July and it was amazing. We were also very lucky as it only rained one time for one hour during our 8 day stay. We stayed in a water villa and that is the way to go. The views are absolutely amazing and the attached swimming pool is such a great touch, which we used everyday! Our butler mentioned that there are no mosquitoes in or near the water villas and he was right. They do provide bug spray in the room, but it wasn't needed. There were hardly any mosquitoes on the island, but I would recommend bringing some spray for when you go on the beach at night. Also, to walk to the main island (where the restaurants are), it was an easy 5-7 minute walk. You can call for a buggy if you prefer not to walk though. We took advantage of the free snorkeling gear and it was amazing seeing the different fish and corals. You're able to go snorkeling right behind the water villa, but the best place to go was actually near the beach villa house #24. It can be quite a hike to get over there so we got the kayak and rowed over there. There is no charge for the kayak, which was great.

The resort also has different events throughout the week. The general manager's cocktail social was nice since they provide free cocktails and you have an opportunity to meet the staff. The resort also offers different excursions and water sports, but those will cost you. We did the dolphin excursion and were able to see at least 50 to 100 dolphins, which was pretty cool.

The food at Epicure (the main restaurant) was great. We were on a half board basis so we ate here everyday. They have different themes every night so it never got boring. Since it was our honeymoon, we had dinner on the beach at Tribal restaurant, which was a very nice touch. We went over to Subsix for drinks after dinner and that was very cool being in an underwater bar. It really is more of a place to grab a drink than to dance though. Beers are about $10-$12 and cocktails are about $18-24, which is probably pretty comparable for the Maldives. The boat ride only takes a few minutes and a great way to see the stars at night.

Overall, this place truly is amazing and the staff members are so friendly. Nigel, the General Manager, was such a great guy and very generous. You can definitely tell he knows how to run a resort of this caliber. Great job!!!

Room Tip: If you are not a morning person, go for the sunset room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiyamaGM, General Manager at Per AQUUM Niyama, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Dain

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on NIYAMA. Your kind comments are truly appreciated.

It was great to meet you during your stay and I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable honeymoon at our resort.

I know that we're a long way from home but I do hope you will make it back this way sometime in the future.

Best regards

Nigel

Nigel Pace
General Manager
nigel.pace@niyama.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Per AQUUM Niyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Per AQUUM Niyama

Address: Dhaalu Atoll PO Box 2002
Location: Maldives > Dhaalu Atoll > Niyama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Niyama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Per AQUUM Niyama 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NIYAMA, which opened in March 2012, is Per AQUUM's latest addition to an award-winning resort portfolio. This hotly anticipated resort is turning the Maldives upside down with a plethora of options to get guests active and incite a sense of discovery, stimulation and fun. This exciting new concept is, of course, paired with the natural beauty and tranquility of the Maldives so those who just want to sit back, chill out and relax can do so in style. Try the games simulators, enjoy yoga, tai chi or zumba, kick up your heals at Subsix the world's first underwater music club, or simply relax and watch the sunset from Fahrenheit rooftop bar. Located in the South Western Atoll of Dhaalu, NIYAMA is a 40 minute seaplane flight from the Maldives capital Male'.Innovative dining options include Tribal, which brings a new unique concept to the Maldives. Designed like a modern day campsite, guests sit in specially designed pods surrounded by live cooking stations with dishes influenced by tribes from South America, Africa and Asia. Cooking methods include hot rock grills, asados and open flames. Per AQUUM's Deli-In presents an a la carte menu of gourmet deli items such as ice creams, cheeses, olives, cold cuts and wines all pre-stocked in each Studio and Pavilion. The in-room popcorn makers with complimentary corn kernels add that additional element of fun.Fahrenheit is perfect for refreshing drinks throughout the day transforming into one of island hot spots at night with spectacular ocean and sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Per AQUUM Niyama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Per AQUUM Niyama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.