We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad At All” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 East Hazel Crest

Save Saved
You added Super 8 East Hazel Crest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 East Hazel Crest
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   17220 Halsted Street, Hazel Crest, IL 60429   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hazel Crest
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad At All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Have stayed at this Super8 many times. Never had a problem in or out of it. Sure your not going to get all the higher end amenities but remember this is not The Ritz, it's a motel. Staff is always exceptional. The renovations are ongoing and the difference is noticeable. Room was clean and did not hear allot of noise. Slept good. Would recommend this for a good night stay. Convenient location and low price. Just remember this is a motel. They are there for the price conscious traveler who understands the difference.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_David, Front Office Manager at Super 8 East Hazel Crest, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know what you thought of Super 8, East Hazelcrest. We do our best to offer the reasonable rates for our guests and offer the best service possible. Our renovations started in 2011, but we are continuing to improve since then. We've added new suites, a new fitness center and that was only the beginning. We appreciate you haven chosen our hotel for your stays and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    32
    21
    61
See reviews for
37
25
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manlius
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The hotel was basic, but the price was very reasonable. No complaints about the staff, the room or service. Good continental breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_David, Front Office Manager at Super 8 East Hazel Crest, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for having chosen Super 8, East Hazelcrest for you stay. We offer the lowest rates we can for our guests along with the best service we can give. Our hotel just doesn't want to get comfortable, and we are working constantly to improve our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and we hope to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We read the reviews after booking our two rooms.... We really wanted to like it.... We are not fussy travelers but this was pretty bad. All the reviews about poor lighting, shady customers, old & stained linens, mismatched chairs and disgusting carpets were correct. I refused to walk on them barefoot when I noticed my flip-flops sticking to the floor. Bed was saggy, pillows were flat, our TV was actually cracked on top and had a hole. We actually disconnected the fridge to avoid hearing the repeated clunking going on inside it. I took a sleeping pill and closed my eyes until I caught a strong whiff of cigarettes a few hours later... the smell woke my husband up too. Funny though, the room my mom and girls got was actually nice. Oh yeah, the staff was very nice. Super 8 needs to dump some major money into this location!!!! Sorry :(

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8_David, Front Office Manager at Super 8 East Hazel Crest, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for having stayed recently with your family and we appreciate you choosing our location. I apologize that the condition of your room was not to your liking.

We are currently renovating our older rooms, and working on updating furniture, bedding and more. Every room does come with a fridge and depending on the setting it can make it work harder to keep colder. As for the TV, I apologize that it was not in a condition that you would prefer and we are looking to upgrade more of our standard televisions to flat screens.

We hope that if you find yourself needing a room in the area that you stay with us. Like I said before, we are doing work on the hotel and hope that you return to see our progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 East Hazel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 East Hazel Crest

Also Known As:
Super 8 East Hazel Crest Hotel
Super 8 East Hazel Crest Hotel Hazel Crest
Super 8 Hazel Crest
Super Eight Hazel Crest
Address: 17220 Halsted Street, Hazel Crest, IL 60429
Location: United States > Illinois > Hazel Crest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hazel Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 East Hazel Crest 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 East Hazel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 East Hazel Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.