We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ill be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 East Hazel Crest

Save Saved
You added Super 8 East Hazel Crest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 East Hazel Crest
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   17220 Halsted Street, Hazel Crest, IL 60429   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hazel Crest
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ill be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Look if your looking for a budget friendly room thats clean and comfortable this is the place. I like the location as I am a single guy and theres a LOT of activities just a few blocks away if you catch my drift. Breakfast in the morning was basic but well stocked. I paid 45 bucks and that my friends is a bargain.

Room Tip: room 326 is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    32
    26
    68
See reviews for
44
29
21
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011 via mobile

This is the worst hotel i have ever set foot in. Iron burns all over the floor. God awful smell! The hotel claim to be apart of wyndam rewards. I dont know if that is true or not but hopefully wyndam is not associated with this dump! We stayed in the room for maybe 10 min and then demanded a refund.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Gross beyond belief. Lots of very low-income people living there, probably between apartments. A total dump start to finish. Disgusting in every way. Someone please shut this place down! No Matter how tight your budget is, DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

We're not fussy, we've stayed in hostels and the dirtiest hotels, being on a budget. This hotel was something else. We had to plug everything in when we entered the room, picked up trash off the floor, found someone elses t-shirt behind the door in the bathroom, and most importantly, FOUND A HYPODERMIC NEEDLE ABOVE THE LIGHT IN THE BATHROOM. I don't write reviews usually, this is my first., but this is a bad place. We heard from a couple in Chicago that this is where they sent the people from the projects in Chicago, and it's true. If you haven't already booked, DON'T. If you have, enjoy the waffle machine, it was the best part of our terrible stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

If you value your personal safety or property, DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!!! My car was broken into. I had just loaded my vehicle for my trip home and went in to check out and grab some coffee. I came out 5 minutes later and my windows were smashed. The thief ran away with my laptop and $2000. All of this happened in broad daylight. I called the cops and there was nothing they could do. There was a security camera at the hotel, but the only guy who knew how to operate it wasn't coming in that day.

I should've known better. There's a lot of shady criminals and skeevy characters who hang out at the hotel and engage in illegal activity just looking for people to make mistakes so they can get their drug money. And it's not worth it to stay here and risk your safety and possessions. Although the room is only $40 a night, you could end up paying a lot more to stay here and I advise you to go elsewhere and spend a little more since this place doesn't seem to care about the safety of its guests. This place should be shut down if it can't control what happens in its hotel and parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I was desperate for a place to get some sleep on an overnight drive, and this place didn't turn out to be as awful as I feared. It's old and run down, and the crowd in the lobby looked very sketchy, but there were tons of cops right outside doing sobriety checkpoints off the highway, and the hotel staff was friendly. For a quick stopover it really wasn't bad. At least they provided shampoo and nice soap.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Easy to reach by car and, due to the 24 hour shuttle service the motel offers, also convenient for travellers without transportation of their own, despite being not centrally located.
The staff is also always friendly and willing to go out of their way to help, making this a good value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 East Hazel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 East Hazel Crest

Address: 17220 Halsted Street, Hazel Crest, IL 60429
Location: United States > Illinois > Hazel Crest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hazel Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 East Hazel Crest 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Super 8 East Hazel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 East Hazel Crest Hotel Hazel Crest
Super 8 Hazel Crest
Super Eight Hazel Crest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 East Hazel Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.