We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Harvey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Harvey to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16920 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harvey)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Orlando, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff's customer service is over the top and main reason for returning. Excellent customer service overall, especially if Heather, Charmaine and Shawninay are on duty for check-in, housekeeping and check-out. So glad that hotel management allows this capable staff the ability to make discretionary decisions if any problem arises. They handled all of my issues expertly. Cannot pay enough compliments about them. Overall, room, bed linens and towels were clean. Everything in the room functioned except WiFi. Floors were a little sticky, but easily corrected. WiFi was horrible, intermittant at best, so as a business traveler, useless. Not happy with sensitivity of fire alarm which should be adjusted instead of charging guests if fire alarm goes off if they shower without fan or and bathroom door closed. Human nature being what it is, just get the fire alarm sensitivity properly adjusted instead of threatening to charge guests if the fire alarm goes off during hot shower. No problem false fire alarms during my visit, unlike sister property Days Inn next door, where manager uses hotel fire alarm as alarm clock to wake up late check-in (1 am - 3 am) clientele who are reluctant to leave at 11 am check-out time. Overall a great stay and welcome relief from the road.

Suggestion: Book room away from elevators, vending and ice machines.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from elevators, ice and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for the good reviews.Trust us sensitivity of the firm alarm is not the issue.We have upgraded our system recently as every thing is good as per the code.We do have sometimes guests ,who smoke in no smoking rules or use very hot shower and leave the door open.That triggers the alarm.We had fire chief visit us and told us there is sensitivity adjusting button anywhere .WiFI was also upgraded recently but the way technology is sometimes the our system or the guest's laptop needs to be rebooted.
Looking forward to seeing you again and I shall ensure that all is take care off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    3
    2
    8
See reviews for
12
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Posen, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pool too small, not enough double bed rooms, hotel was unprofessional, rude and unapologetic with mishaps, management when having issues tried to hide who was part of management, staff failed to wear name tags, tried to conceal cooperate office's informtion

Room Tip: Don't book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Genreal Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Southland Chicago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Personally my room was nice for the price. However, the service from the front desk was very bad. They seem to be us against them! The front desk people wouldn't give us their managers name and none of them had name tags. Now I know why. Customer service at its worst

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I was very happy with our stay here. For a "budget" hotel, it was very clean, shower had a lot of pressure and drained normally (this is not always the case in hotels), internet was fast, and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Made reservations at this one after cancelling at a hotel down I294. Overall the room was comfortable and the staff good. I must say the breakfast they had available every morning were outstanding! Wifi was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us.We have been the number 1 in our area since the time we have opened this Hotel and we are proud of this.Shall be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, with not much in the way of expectations, boy were we surprised. The hotel was very clean and even smelled clean, the breakfast was good, the workers at the hotel were very cordial, and always inquired as to our comfort and extra needs, which they could attend to. For the price I would rate this an excellent value. If we are ever in this area again we would stay here.

Room Tip: We were located at the end of a hallway on the top floor, away from all activity, our room was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us.Such words do help us in bringing in more improvements.
We are also known for the best service and location.Shall be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

was here to stay passing thru town and decided to stay here and i had a great time i could not sleep so i did talk Autumn to death but she was not bother she google things for me and printed out direction i was so thankful she took time out her night to make me feel comfortable thanks autumn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh T, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for your reviews and your views will be shared with the team.Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Harvey

Address: 16920 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Harvey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Harvey 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites in Harvey, IL near Midwest Car MuseumConveniently located just off the intersection of Interstates 80 and 294, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel in Harvey, Illinois offers easy access to the Midwest Car Museum, South Suburban College and Prairie State College. This Harvey, IL hotel is also convenient to Chicago area attractions like Navy Pier, Soldier Field and Wrigley Field, all of which are a short drive away.The city of Harvey, which goes by the slogan “A New City Rising,” is located at the junctions of four national and multinational railroad lines, as well as major interstates. Businesses in the area include CSX Rail Road, Roadway Trucking, CN Railroad, Ford Motors Assembly Plant and Allied Tub and Conduit.Guests of the Quality Inn & Suites are invited to work out in the fitness center and relax in the indoor heated pool.Additional amenities at this Harvey, IL hotel include:Free hot breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaper All guest rooms include a 32-inch television, refrigerator, pillow-top mattress, hair dryer, desk, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities and a whirlpool.This is a non-smoking hotel.The Quality Inn & Suites offers guests a perfect location with warm hospitality in the Harvey, Illinois area. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harvey
Harvey Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Harvey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.