We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm done!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harvey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Harvey to your Saves list
Days Inn Harvey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    13
    16
    12
See reviews for
23
16
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. One night one, I found a bed bug crawling on the floor. I thought it was a tick, picked it up and google searched ticks/ bugs/ roaches. Finding out that it was a bed bug. My husband and I were grossed sour but didn't call Managnent. Night 2, my toddler son woke up crying, couldn't figure out what was wrong until I picked him up and saw the bed bug fall off his leg. I was so grossed out and felt terrible for my baby. I called the front desk and no one answered my call. Called again 20 minutes later, and still no one picked up my call. Upon check out I showed the staff the photos of the bedbugs and she told me to call and ask for the manager. I called the next day, and manager was not available. Super annoyed and grossed out.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnharvey, Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are extremly sorry for the experience you had in our hotel.We have a system of monthly inspection of pest control company . Pest control was called A.S,A.P to take care of the matter.According to their experience the problem is resolved. I assure you that your stay will be great next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did not have room available that I wanted (wanted double smoke room got king bed and it was 4 of us and room prepaid for, the parking garbage; three hotels in one parking lot. Walls dirty wit dead bugs on it, bedspread with holes in it, jus bc a smoking room doesn't have to look like it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnharvey, Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I started to not stay here because of the reviews I read on line, not as bad as people made it seem at all and I stayed 2 days...only thing is I booked online a couple days before and when I got there the lady told me the room wasn't cleaned yet and I checked in a couple hours after check in time but she did end up giving me a bigger room to accommodate me

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, January 31, 2015
Thank you for taking time to review us.We are known as the best affordable hotel in the radius of 10 miles.We shall look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harvey

Address: 16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harvey 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Parks, Theatre and Restaurants NearbyEasy access to Chicago and the surrounding areas makes our Days Inn Harvey hotel the perfect choice during your travels through Illinois. Conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 294 in Harvey, Illinois, our hotel is within reach of downtown Chicago, Midway International Airport and O’Hare International Airport.Start your day with an energizing workout in our on-site gym, then take advantage of our free continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your exciting day in Harvey. Our hotel offers a business center, complete with fax services, for those traveling on business. We have hot tub suites as well as handicapped accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harvey
Harvey Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.