We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my unexpected sickness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harvey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Harvey to your Saves list
Days Inn Harvey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Franklin Park, Illinois
1 review
“my unexpected sickness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to truly PRAISE the operations of the whole STAFF, they made a difficult time for me as comfortable as possible and was always available to assist me in everyway. the ROOMS were very clean and the FLAT-SCREEN TV shows again the CLASS of this OWNERSHIP and STAFF.

Room Tip: " Rooms are very comfortable"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review us and for your kind words.We shall be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    11
    16
    9
See reviews for
21
14
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bed bugs if u want to get bit then stay there. This is not a fake review I got bit three times in less than an hour.then I couldn't get my cash back because no manager on duty and the next day the hotel was broke and couldn't get my refund.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 4 days ago
I am sorry for the experience you had.There is no hotel in north America ,who can gurantee bed bug free bed.But we have a monthly system of treating all the rooms .But bugs can come back with the bags.We do refund the room rent when our Pest Control guys certifies the bed bug activity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are truly awesome at this Days Inn, especially Dontay and Gloria. Whenever we want to relax this is the place we come to. The prices are great, the rooms are clean and the staff is professional, polite and helpful!
V

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the kind words for us and the staff.We shall look forward to seeing you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I wondered as we checked in ... "Can the desk clerk move any slower", and the answer was ... yes, yes she can move slower. So we got our double queen bed room (205) and the key turned the green light on but the unlock mechanism did not work. It took 3 trips to the front desk before we were given another room .. a "suite" My goodness what a surprise, No smoke detector, pealing wallpaper, dingy drapes that will NOT allow privacy, sorry people on the first floor, I think I saw more than I should have, non working 1970 microwave complete with broken handle, dirty floors throughout and a TV remote that didn't work. Didn't want to make another trip to the desk with the stink from cigarette smoke pass the 'No Smoking" rooms, I'm assuming there was construction going on in the room next to us with all the banging that was going on. Enough said.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
I am extremly sorry to know about the experience you had in our hotel.We do have a regular system of pest control on monthly and weekly basis .But still once in a while we get the problem with the bags of the guests.All the other issues have been taken care off.
I assure you next time you will not have any issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeromesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Had to go to Chicago and stayed at Days Inn in Harvey. Was the cheapest that I could find without too many negative reviews, so I took that. It did deliver what I expected.. nothing more, nothing less. Bathtub had some brown spots on it, which you can expect for the area it's in. But everything was clean as far as I could see. Room was small, but expected that for the price I paid. Stay included breakfast in the morning, which wasn't that elaborate, but wasn't too bad either. There is a restaurant nearby, although I didn't try it. Just next to the hotel (basically just next to it) is a Burger King, but I would advise to go there by car and take the drive through... There is a Comfort Inn across from the entrance.. no idea if that's the same quality. Again, I'm not saying that the hotel is bad, don't get me wrong. It did deliver what I expected for the amount paid.. too bad there isn't much to do in the area (restaurants/entertainment).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, December 5, 2014
We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.We are the best in our area and indeed the best value for money .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harvey

Address: 16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harvey 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Parks, Theatre and Restaurants NearbyEasy access to Chicago and the surrounding areas makes our Days Inn Harvey hotel the perfect choice during your travels through Illinois. Conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 294 in Harvey, Illinois, our hotel is within reach of downtown Chicago, Midway International Airport and O’Hare International Airport.Start your day with an energizing workout in our on-site gym, then take advantage of our free continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your exciting day in Harvey. Our hotel offers a business center, complete with fax services, for those traveling on business. We have hot tub suites as well as handicapped accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harvey
Harvey Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.