We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harvey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Harvey to your Saves list
Days Inn Harvey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    10
    15
    7
See reviews for
20
14
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is older. It needs some repairs. Black stains on the wall behind the toilet. Cigarette burns in the comforters.

Not sure why but the place was party city all night long. People running up and down the halls. People talking on their phone in speaker mode. We could hear yelling all night long.

Also, the place a its own police officer with a bullet proof jacket and side arm.

Finally, the Wifi would turn off every 10 to 15 minutes. I kept going to the front desk to have them reset it. It would then work for an additional 10 to 15 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnharvey, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at your hotel over the weekend. However the front desk clerk was sleep. Sleep long enough as I was to travel to McDonald's and when i returned she was still sound asleep. Totally unprofessional.and all iwanted was some towels

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnharvey, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this Days Inn and upon check in, the price I was told when I made the reservation was at least 20 dollars less. When I brought this to the front desk Manger Dontae Moore attention I was told that I was wrong, and he didn't want to work with me at all. I also emailed the manger and have yet to get a response. There was two other reservations made and we all paid a different price. The room had paint peeling in the bathroom and the fire alarm continued to go off serveral times through out the night. I wouldn't stay there again or recommend anyone to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnharvey, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Based on previous experience with other hotels in the area, my overall service ad facility expectations for this hotel were low. However, I was pleasantly surprised by the front desk staffer, Tracey. After a full day of travel I arrived at the hotel in the early morning hours. I was exhausted when I got there and my sinuses were really bothering me. I mentioned that during polite conversation at check in. After hearing that, Tracey took extra steps to make sure the room I stayed in did not aggravate my sinuses any more than they already were. Thanks to her I had a very peaceful nights rest. The facility was clean and the morning team was very helpful (refilling coffee quickly). I travel a lot and did not expect good service, but I received it and I will book here again.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnharvey, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Good value, good rooms, and close to many different attractions. Tracey was very big help, and very polite, and professional. This is our second stay here, and we will b back next time we are in town. A in every category! !! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harvey

Address: 16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harvey 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Parks, Theatre and Restaurants NearbyEasy access to Chicago and the surrounding areas makes our Days Inn Harvey hotel the perfect choice during your travels through Illinois. Conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 294 in Harvey, Illinois, our hotel is within reach of downtown Chicago, Midway International Airport and O’Hare International Airport.Start your day with an energizing workout in our on-site gym, then take advantage of our free continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your exciting day in Harvey. Our hotel offers a business center, complete with fax services, for those traveling on business. We have hot tub suites as well as handicapped accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harvey
Harvey Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.