We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice front desk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Harvey

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Harvey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Harvey
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Harvey
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    8
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
14
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel was the front-desk staff. Another good thing is the location. It has great access to South Chicago attractions, and the cost was very reasonable. The room was clean and quiet.
There were a lot of minor negative things. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. I’ve come to expect these even in 2-star hotels and I missed them. The light over the bathroom sink is so dim you can barely see yourself in the mirror. Removing the diffuser was easy and helped somewhat. They’ve replaced their old tube TV’s with flat screen TV’s mounted on the wall. At first that seems like a good thing, but only if you want to lie in bed and watch TV. I always have some work to do at the desk and you can’t turn the TV to face the desk when it's mounted flat on the wall. Fortunately it was easy to move the desk. The free WiFi in my room was weak and would not stay connected. The breakfast choices were sparse and they didn’t even have real creamers for the coffee, just that powdered stuff. I looked over the breakfast and went to the Burger King down the road.
When I arrived in the room the TV didn't work. Dontae (the manager on duty) went out of his way to get the TV fixed but couldn't do it; he promptly gave me a new room.
That was my first stay. A week later I stayed here again. Dontae remembered me and the TV problem and gave me a free room upgrade. The second room had refrigerator and a microwave. It was closer to the lobby and the free WiFi worked fine; the light in the bathroom was still dim, though. They need to upgrade these lights.
Although there were minor problems I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby if you need the free WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the feed back.We promise that we shall work on all the suggestions you have given about poor lights and other issues.
Looking forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Harvey quite often but I have never stayed at the Days Inn. My first time at this location and I was greeted by Katherine at the front desk. She was very welcoming and was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. There was a problem with the room assignment to me but she was able to fix the problem very effectively along with an upgrade. Great customer service I would definitely visit this property again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We promise that we shall make your next stay even better.Thanks for your reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not stay at this hotel, as I stayed at the Quality Inn next door...big mistake! We locked our keys in the car and walked over to the Days Inn to ask for advice on who to call in the area, because the desk staff at the Quality Inn didn't even look up from his computer to offer advice when I asked. However, Dante' at the Days Inn was most helpful!!! He called several different places to help us find someone in the area. He was very polite and kind. Customer service at its best! Next time I am in the area, I will be staying here!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityMotel6DaysInn, General Manager at Days Inn Harvey, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for the good words for our Manager and those will be shared with him and his team.We shall be looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Harvey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harvey

Address: 16900 South Halsted Street, Harvey, IL 60426 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Illinois > Harvey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Harvey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harvey 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Parks, Theatre and Restaurants NearbyEasy access to Chicago and the surrounding areas makes our Days Inn Harvey hotel the perfect choice during your travels through Illinois. Conveniently located off Interstates 80 and 294 in Harvey, Illinois, our hotel is within reach of downtown Chicago, Midway International Airport and O’Hare International Airport.Start your day with an energizing workout in our on-site gym, then take advantage of our free continental breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your exciting day in Harvey. Our hotel offers a business center, complete with fax services, for those traveling on business. We have hot tub suites as well as handicapped accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Harvey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Harvey
Harvey Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Harvey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.