We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Dinner for Two” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
6170 Grand Ave Ste 337, Gurnee, IL 60031-4543
(847) 662-0756
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Gurnee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Dinner for Two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The service and food was very good. Though the restaurant was very busy, we did not wait long for the food. We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice Place after a Navy Bootcamp Graduation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Located in Gurnee Mills Mall. My son was able to spend some of his pay after we ate, the mall is very nice. Ruby Tuesday staff was efficient and restaurant was clean. Food served quickly and was tasty!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place for girls' day out lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had a wonderful time here with my daughter-in-law while Christmas shopping. The cheese and broccoli soup was terrrific and perfect for the cold, snowy weather and our waitress was terrific. Thanks for a great time and very affordable lunch, especially around this time of year!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston,illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Just Like Usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ruby Tuesday's is where we go if we want a great salad bar and entrees. The staff was helful, but they need to come by more to refill drinks. It does look as though there are only a couple of waitress's for a large section, so getting back to us took some time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Nice Gluten-Free Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stopped here after and morning of shopping and were happy to see that the GF menu had many more options than in the past. I had the spaghetti squash marinara, delicious. The kids had the cheese stix (not GF for them) and baked potatoes. Nice service too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Gurnee, Lake County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.