We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gurnee Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gurnee Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Gurnee Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Gurnee Mills Circle E., Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
“No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel for the price. It was cleaner than I expected. Great location. I have no complaints. I provided a fridge and a microwave in room which allowed us from paying for restaurant food. I booked the room on a short notice but the staff accommodated a room in a timely manner. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for completing the online survey about our location. Your feedback is very important to us and we are absolutley thrilled that you enjoy yourself. Here at the Comfort
Inn we strive to provide excellent service for each and every one of our guests. We are ecstatic that we were able to do so for you. Hope to see you again soon. Until next time take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Great place to stay. Good management, clean room, affordable price and hot breakfast. They gave a nice warm room.

Close to mall, six flags and key lime grove.
swimming pool is good. Staff was helpful. Medium size room with good pillow and bed. Enjoyed with my kids.

Their service and room can be compared with Marriott or with Hilton.





  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyytyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We are very happy that you and your children enjoyed your stay. We are glad that our hotel and rooms were clean and you liked it. We hope to see you again and thank you for choosing the Gurnee Comfort Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great staff. Clean rooms with incredibly comfortable pillows. Very close to mall. Lots of good restaurants and other shopping very near. Kids love the pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbtbtbcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very pleased that our hotel was a wonderful experience for you, We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Good property conveniently located off the highway between Chicago and Milwaukee. The hotel was in good shape and well maintained. The rood was updated and clean. Off season (Six Flags was closed for winter) is a great value for such a well maintained property. My only issue was no Fitness Center. Right at Gurnee Mills a huge mall and retain center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcolker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on the hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and spotless rooms and we appreciate you noticing! We also truly apologize for not haveing fitness room. We hope to see you back here soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is across the street from Gurnee Mills mall. Chain restaurants everywhere close by. 15 min drive to Great Lakes Naval Station on surface streets. Rooms have microwave and fridge and have been recently redone. Breakfast not great but ok to get you started. Staff very friendly. All things considered a great value!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenB667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And you like all store and Chain restaurants that is close by us . We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Always stay at this hotel when In the Gurney area because the staff is awesome. They have all been so friendly and helpful that it makes our stay that much more enjoyable. Love this hotel! The price and convenience also make it a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbdocrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your posivite review about our location. It is always a pleasure to have you staying with us and we will be sure to compliment our staff on their wonderful service. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Until next time take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed here a few times while visiting the naval base, it was a clean room. The breakfast was good, and it was right near the mall so there were a lot of choices for shopping and food. I will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay p, General Manager at Gurnee Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We are happy that you felt we are such a great location. Cleanliness is extremely important to us so it pleases us greatly that we met your standards.Thank you again for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gurnee Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gurnee Comfort Inn

Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Circle E., Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gurnee Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Gurnee Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing