We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gurnee Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Gurnee Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gurnee Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6080 Gurnee Mills Circle E., Gurnee, IL 60031   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gurnee
Paloshills
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean and very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The best location, Nice and great service.
very clean place,Pool and Spa was also good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed here to be near family for a funeral. It is an older hotel, but very well kept. Carpet is fairly new and clean. Beds are comfortable, good quality sheets. Blankets and bedspreads appear to be washed after each guest. Bath tub was older and some of the finish was worn off the bottom, but it was clean and useable. Small pool. Expansive breakfast. Quiet and could not hear guests above or next to us. Staff was cooperative and arranged rooms for the family near one another. Would stay there again for relaxation!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Good value. This is an older Inn, but it is comfortable and quiet. I use the stairway rather than elevator, and it is clean & carpeted. The front door is locked after hours. I smelled perfume on my pillow; perhaps it looked like it wasn't used before, or that brand perfume is very strong and can't be washed off. There is a large lobby area used for breakfast--airy and comfortable. Hot breakfast. My husband liked the preparation of this sausage. Fresh fruit looked good. They keep up the supply of the bananas. We always like the raisin bran to be on hand, and this one had some. Makes a big difference to us retired people! Thanks!

Room Tip: Go upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Located right across the street from the huge Outlet Mall, only a 5 minute car ride from Great America. We had 2 adjoining rooms for 2 nights, they were quiet and comfortable. The hotel was packed, but there was no noise keeping us awake. It has a nice pool. Only bad thing was the breakfast area is way to small, especially when the hotel is full. And I do mean way to small.
I tried repeatedly over the 2 mornings to get a table (I believe there are 8 tables for a hotel with 200 rooms) with no luck. The staff is nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Gurnee Comfort Inn on our way home from a wedding in Wisconsin. We were not in the area for any of the attractions, but it was a good stopping point. The room was a great price and we were very happy with it. The room was clean and not out of date. The bed was fairly comfortable and the bathroom had a nice shower head with good water pressure (there's nothing I hate more than a weak hotel shower).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

this was a nice hotel in a good area. easy to find and room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

An affordable hotel should have a clean room & a comfortable bed--this hotel has neither! I had to clean hairs off the bathroom countertop (disgusting), and the carpet was very dirty. The bed was so hard that we couldn't sleep well. We checked out after one night and spent just $5 more for a comfortable and very clean room at the Fairfield next door.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gurnee Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gurnee Comfort Inn

Address: 6080 Gurnee Mills Circle E., Gurnee, IL 60031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gurnee
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gurnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gurnee Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gurnee Comfort Inn® is conveniently located just one mile from Six Flags Great America and within walking distance of the Gurnee Mills mall. This Gurnee, IL hotel is centrally located close to area attractions like the Bittersweet Golf Club, Bristol Renaissance Faire in Kenosha, Illinois Beach State Park, Lambs Farm, the Gold Pyramid House and Temper Farm. The College of Lake County and Lake County Fairgrounds are seven miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Gurnee Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gurnee Comfort Hotel Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gurnee Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.